Both Nash and particularly Morriseys form have become a concern.
Kyle Hayes is going to be a real dilemma for management next year. When moved to centre forward against Clare ar senior this year, he was very good yet he has been outstanding at number 6.
Hannon had a decent year for us. But Hayes looks for a man while clearing and Hannon just belts the ball. Might be worth giving Hannon another tilt in the forwards
One of the Kilorglin Joy’s.
Or try a Byrnes,Hayes,Hannon HB line.
Byrne’s, Hayes, Hegarty
That too. The concern is in the forwards though. I don’t know what the progress report is on Downe. But Dowling Morrisey and Barry Nash need a serious improvement in form. Gillane would certainly take a place in the forwards along with Casey. In real terms then, apart from Cian Lynch, there are three spits up for grabs
The homecoming cermony takes place at City Hall in Merchant’s Quay, this evening at 6pm
Ffs he’s the best player ye have. Leave him alone.
Exactly. Position nailed down. One less spot to tinker with.
Casey has it all. Relentless and tenacious in the tackle and gathering and winning possession, he’s truly brilliant, hardly ever puts a shot wide. He can jink twist and turn inside and out like an impala. His temperament is rock solid and focused, no ould impetuous ratty snide shit. Gets on with his hurling loyally. We’re blessed with this guy lads we’ve really got a good one here.
Myself and @anon26343222 had @dodgy_keeper spotted when he put up his dinner post in Hayes hotel,we were too shy to say hello but had we done it would have went something like this,
Kilmallock or Na Piarsaigh to win Munster club this year; good or bad?
Na Piarsaigh - good, Kilmarnock - bad.
When are they meeting in the county final ?
Ah jaysus, you should’ve popped over.
Was going to log Charlie Chawke in the celeb spotting thread too but decided against it.
8 October I think
Kilmarnock??? Och aye.
Feck.
Most of the big names from this team are overage next year but still some good performs left- Casey is the real star scoring forward and did huge damage at minor in 2015 and as a freetaker, Kyle Hayes at centre-back will still be a lynchpin in defence and you have McNamara in goal too.
Then Murphy, Flanagan, Grimes, O’Reilly, the 2 Boylans, Brian Ryan, Ahern, Mackey, O’Meara, McSweeney, O’Grady, Darragh Carroll, Adams, O’Brien, Hourigan, Woulfe… maybe Houlihan, O’Loughlin, Byrnes too.
Still a reasonably strong team.
What Houlihan is that?