Na Piarsaigh wrong to be celebrating and tweeting about it. However, the blame lies with Mungret GAA here I’m afraid.
Hard to believe any club would wish to broadcast what they’ve done here in the manner the ‘winners’ have. Embarrassing
Wrong on both sides here pal and I’ve no skin in the game with either club.
Tweeting about it, giving it the big ‘un after a walkover, was not wise either.
Anyway it’s a storm in a tea cup.
Ah here
I’m embarrassed
I agree, but let’s at least have it balanced. They’re both a shower of cunts
NAP have the cup
Why the fuck would you take a group of kids down to play a football blitz when they had a hurling county final to play? The management of Mungret have played silly beggars here.
If Mungret had felt obliged to fulfill the football invitation they could surely have traveled with a team made up of non- hurlers? Its not like they are a rural club with a limited pick.
Klimallock vs P/well & Nap vs Adare on TG4 highlights tonight (last 2 games).
Catch it on TG4 player if anyone wanted to see it.
I assume they committed to this tournament a number of months ago ?
There are no good guys in this
Co Bord na nOg need to step in here and throw Mungret out for prioritizing a tournament over a county final. So disrespectful to county Bord na nOg and to Na Piarsaigh. We are all Limerick people and we should continue to preserve the respect we have gained over last 3 weeks nationally
Hi Shane
The Dow will be displaying the U13 trophy at the pharmacy today at 4pm. All are welcome.
Every cloud has a silver lining guys, I actually travelled to this last night as I had met an ex pupil who was playing and mentioned it to me. When I arrived to locked gates I assumed I had the wrong venue, what a weird place for a county final anyway, when I looked on my phone I couldn’t believe how hard it is to find juvenile GAA fixtures, eventually I realised through Na Piarsaigh Facebook page that it was cancelled, at that stage they said it was to be rearranged, I had chipper for dinner though.
Unbelievable that Mungret would play in a ‘blitz’ the day before a county final
A couple of yrs back Mungret drew an U-14 Co final v Fr Casey’s. After the game finished in a draw the Bord indiciated that the replay would be the following weekend. However that didn’t suit Mungret who announced that their guys had a very important schools thugby final that weekend. The Bord, however, smelt a rat and made enquiries only to discover said schools final was just a challenge game. Final refixed for following weekend.
You can forget about that group of nap u13s now. The most impressionable age group just at the beginning of competitive hurling. You don’t hand young lads that age a cup when they haven’t earnt it.
Are ye cunts actually discussing the fallout from an underage blitz on a national forum?
Worldwide
Fucking Mungret… Pure scum.