Limerick GAA - knocked down, but will get up again

What a statement from the city boys, took the piss out of the shit eaters and then went out and walked all over them

:joy::joy::joy::joy::joy::joy::joy::joy::joy::joy::joy::joy::joy:

Shtap

The knowledgeable Limerick football crowd have figured us out

I know they are hamming it up but ffs. This Cork side, relegated from Div 2 and in the worst place cork football has been in my lifetime, are being spoken about as nearly AI contenders. If we bet Limerick by 15 pts tonight it wouldnt change that fact

That full forward line wouldnt do at top end club level at this hour of their lives

I think we’ve a great shout. Ye are shit for Cork but we are hardly world beaters either. The game will give us an edge, and the win will give them confidence but ye are rightly favourites we finished mid table in division 4 a few weeks ago

The prize today will be a trip to Killarney and an annihilation in a Munster final, for both teams.

I agree with you. We are shite. The worst 1/12 shot of all time

Best possible outcome for LK today is a 1 point defeat after a good performance and go into the qualifiers with the tail wagging

Too true boy, embarrassing enough last year at puc ,my smallie ( cork fanatic) wanted to leave at half time

No change to the minor team:

The Limerick Minor Hurling Team to play Waterford in the Electric Ireland Munster MHC on Sunday 2nd June at Walsh Park Waterford at 12noon. has been named

1. Jack Franklin J. Frainclín (Kilteely / Dromkeen)
  2. Ronan Lyons R. Ó Liatháin (Monaleen)
  3. Michael Keane M. Ó Céin (Adare) (Capt)
  4. Fergal O’Connor F. Ó Conchúir (Effin)
  5. Jimmy Quilty S. Ó Caoilte (Blackrock)
  6. Ethan Hurley E. Ó hUrthuile (Newcastle West)
  7. Colin Coughlan C. Ó Cochláin (Ballybrown)
  8. Adam Murrihy A. Ó Muirithe (Ahane)
  9. Patrick Kirby P. Mac Geirble (Patrickswell)
  10. Patrick Reale P Reale (Knockainey)
  11. Diarmuid Hegarty D. Ó hÉigeartaigh (St Patricks)
  12. Cathal O’Neill C. Ó Néill (Crecora Manister) (Vice Capt)
  13. Aidan O’Connor A. Ó Conchúir (Ballybrown)
  14. Adam English A. Inglis (Doon)
  15. Patrick O’Donovan P. Ó Donnabháin (Effin)

Substitutes:
16. TJ Kelly T. S Ó Ceallaigh (Kileedy)
17. Michael Cremin M. Ó Criomín (Newcastle West)
18. Sean Mortell S. Moirtéil (St Patricks)
19. Darragh Casey D. Ó Cathasaigh (Granagh / Ballingarry)
20. Odhran O’Dwyer O. Ó Dubhuír (Mungret St Pauls)
21. Cían Casey C. Ó Cathasaigh (Ahane)
22. Conor Hanley Clarke C. Ó hÁinle Cléirche (Kilmallock)
23. Eddie Stokes Eamon Stoc (Doon)
24. Liam Lynch L. Ó Loingsigh (Mungret St Pauls)

Management: Manager: Diarmuid Mullins (Mungret St Pauls)
Coaches/Selectors: Richie Flannery (Nenagh Eire Og). , John Meskell (Ahane), Tommy Quaid (Effin)
Strength & Conditioning: Darragh Droog (Na Piarsaigh)

EXTENDED PANEL & BACKROOM TEAM:
Brian O’Meara (Mungret St Pauls)
Conor Linnane (Pallasgreen)
Michael Ryan (Murroe Boher)
John Kirby (Patrickswell)
Luke O’Connor (Ballybrown)
Ned Quinn (Ballybrown)
Rory Hannon (Crecora Manister)
Sam Williams (Bruree)
Shaun Moloney (Glenroe)

Extended Backroom Team:
Liasion Officer: Neil Clifford (Monaleen)
Kitman: Declan Gillane (Patrickswell)
Stats: Patrick Keane(Newcastle West), Alan Kelly(Templeglantine), Mike Cotter (Bruree)
Medical Officer: John Daly (St Patricks)
Physio: Kevin Hartigan

Anyone hear the rumour about a fight at limerick training? The story is Cian Lynch got his jaw broke by another player after verbals about the election rant by his owl lad.

Who who?

Jaw wasn’t broken.

I thought Lk minor team were good the last day . Settled well after a horrible start . Hopefully we can be really competitive at the business end . Last year petered out after a good start .

Last year, the team were written off before a ball was pucked, they wouldn’t have been a heralded crop really and there were a few questionable decisions.

But look, they did well to get out of Munster and hopefully that will stand to those players as time goes on.

This group have a lot of the better players from last year and at this age, a year makes a huge difference. I’d be very hopeful that they’ll do well.

Fuck that. Win the semi final and you’re one game away from Super 8s

Fucking Owls

Christ we’re gone worse than the Tipp lads

Whohit whoooo?

I think the better players were the better players last year funny enough . Again very hard to predict .