Limerick GAA - knocked down, but will get up again

Poor refereeing today. The missed sideline cut. Not only did he get the decision wrong, he also got the penalty wrong. The penalty for hitting the sliotar twice is a throw in, not a free.

And he a KK man and all.

No excuse for a fresh air shot

Match will have to be replayed so. Great

He squared it up not long after, he gave Gillane a free for fuck all. Still, shocking between himself and the linesman.

Dod missed two of them today.

He’s had a mare now against Clare and Tipp on them. You’d been inclined to think we’ll try someone else on them at this stage even if he does start.

As an inter county referee once told me, errors of judgement are acceptable, errors of fact are not.

Make no mistake about it, Limerick will bate Tipp in the munster final.

Nice handy match today, no team could realistically read anything into it though.

There was no point to it at all. They should have just tossed for it to fuck.

Be a different story in two weeks time.

Aye, both teams going full pelt and at full strength the pure hurlers of Tipp v the limerick system. Should be fascinating.

Galway will be a serious force next year - the players are there :laughing:

Joking aside, its a pure shambles for ye to finish behind the likes of Wexford/Dublin.

You claimed that nothing could be read into the game today, but are convinced that Limerick will win the Munster final. That’s what I was laughing at pal.

Edit: no shame to finish behind Dublin or Wexford, sure we couldn’t beat either of them you fool.

This thread is much quieter than usual. Could it be the Limerick lads have taken another vow of silence before the big Munter Final? With Galway out it looks like, bar a few Wexicans, @myboyblue will have the place to himself for a couple of weeks

Where do the limericks go to. Have they a fortress of solitude or something?

The seethe is strong in you.

39k was a savage crowd yesterday.

I’m guessing it’ll be through clubs only for Sunday week?

Surely be plenty on general release too.

Everything up to all Ireland final is available through general release online. They might even have to sell a few online for the final as Kilkenny and Tipp supporters mightn’t be that interested in travelling

39, 000 from limerick and tipp paid in to see a challenge game. The gaa must be laughing.