Limerick GAA, Still Getting Knocked Down

Thats an outstanding rant.

Itā€™ll be a while, and there is a big gap between the young lads and the older statesmen but Askeaton hurling is on the rise, all be it from a very low base.

Another example of how awful an awful a ā€œnurseryā€ of hurling ard scoil is last year or maybe the previous year was when two members of a small limerick club told there under 14 feile manager that they couldnā€™t play in a game b/c of school commitments. These two lads were the club sides best players. After much fretting the club decided to contact ard scoil ris to get it sorted what was there response? Not our problem. Two lads were playing dean ryan this year and the club had to give a walkover as they couldnā€™t field a team that day. Clubs never see there best players anymore between inter-county and schools hurling. The club game is slowly dying.

Theyā€™re, their, thereā€¦

You seem to know it all anyway.
on here just dropping enough information on the private lives of players, particularly Shane Dowling, to show everyone that you are in the know.
You seem to hate NaP and Ard Scoil.
You were obviously one of those students cast aside and rejected by the hurling fraternity in Ard Scoil and no doubt beaten up by the rugby fraternity in there.
Did Shane Dowling take your mrs from you?

Your points on West Limerick are salient, however. It has been said before,
but West Limerick and North Kerry would be best served forming their own club league/championship and be done with the cunts that control Limerick GAA.

Now, you are on here calling Dowling fat every chance you get. What about the rest of the
fat bastards that regularly line out for Limerick? The current state of the seniors shows that TJ
has no authority. But that doesnā€™t suit your agenda it seems.

You obviously know a few people close to the setup and want us all to know. Iā€™ve gone and given you that recognition now, good boy, gold starā€¦ Now fuck off for yourself and wind your kneck in. Cunts like you are as much the problem with Limerick GAA as those at the top as you are clearly cut from the same cloth.

Are you some sort of disabled version of @dodgy_keeper ?

Is that all you have?

Youā€™ve just gone and proved everything iā€™ve said.

Good luck and thanks. Keep up your ridiculous name dropping and insulting of players tho - iā€™m sure to someone somewhere you are a real hero.

An awful a nursery?

Their

Limerick

Their

Dean Ryan

Their

Tj is a victim here. He is a good Limerick man and an average manager should never have been put in charge. The way he has been treated by some of the players has been disgraceful much worse than the way he has treated the likes of tobin as Dodgey outlined earlier. These are only trivial matters either way. That squad is going nowhere as long as heā€™s involved but neither is Limerick with the likes of D Breen, S Hickey etc as iā€™ve out lined on multiple occasions.

In retrospect Limerick should have moved heaven and earth to keep John Allen rather than turn on him after the 2013 A/I semi final defeat.

Also when did I call dowling fat? I said he was unfit.

He was a truly great man. Turned the whole thing around in 9 months.

Ah yes 2013. The biggest ambush in GAA history. Songs and newspaper supplements for an AI semi final. I knew we were beaten before we went up. Alot of people did.

this year carrying too much weight in full back line. Its too late in the year to be gutting the squad of senior players now. Should have been done over the winter. Concentrate on retaining u21. Seniors not goona be up to much.

Itā€™s the limerick way.
Oh and Galway.
And Cork.

Forget about these fancy ideas. Teeje is here for the long haul. The only mistake he made in Ennis was to withdraw the Morrissey brothers and Fitzgibbon. Videos like this from our Clonlara Camera Doesnt Lie page are unhelpful but we have our man and he will have manners put on him. It would be more prudent for him to get a job instead of getting social welfare since he finished UL.

We could do with a few more following Seanie Tobin and allow Limerick to maximise the financial capacity of the team by picking political teams. Teeje fought to get Kevin and Pat Tobin dropped a number of years ago and should have used that wisdom to drop Seanie Tobin before he got a chance to walk.

Here is what will happen. Teeje will stay safe. Donal Morrissey will see to that. They became close during the Justin saga and saw that they could mutually benefit from each other and it has proven to be the case. To get rid of Teeje ye will need to get rid of Donal Morrissey and that will not happen. Teeje sacrificed Ger Downes, Mark Lyons and Paul Beary to save himself and will do likewise with Clarke if necessary. There is not another manager in Limerick who can be as prominent politically as Teeje and for Limerick to prosper we need to be political. Donal Morrissey has vision and recognises this.

That may not suit the mass going types but it is in the best interests of Limerick hurling.

Sling your hook you fucking cunt whoever you are, @anon25556527 s post is the best most fact based cutting thru the bullshit post iv read here. He has called Limerick hurling and particularly AS fucking ris spot on.

You are fairly spot on with what you said in that other post anyway. Especially the well remunerated hangers on who are making a killing for attending the odd training session here and there. Probably canā€™t believe their luck that they are quids in.

When lads like Carey and Quaid - whose only agenda is the betterment of Limerick hurling - walk away because of their treatment well that tells you everything about how things are run. Mad for the big name, splash the cash (ā€œit proves our professionalism etcā€) all the while forgetting about the people who are the most capable and passionate about improving things.

Iā€™ve said it before and Iā€™ll say it again - we donā€™t deserve success with the utter fools and charlatans we have in charge.

I like the limerick lads but you

lads relax ye have good players

This has been brewing for awhile and is just about to spill over. To in is the tip of the iceberg. I can see all eight members of NAP telling TJ to fuck off.
The only good news is you can write the season off straight away and try and make a clean break for it. The treatment of Carey, Quaid, Foley etc. is now coming home to roost. Truth be told with the exception of the two year period where Allen was in charge, we have been in this turmoil since 2002.
Expect a good trouncing in Parnell Park and then after that watch all the suits cover their own arses as June 19th in Thurles will be a filleting akin to Croke Park 2009

I fucking love this thread