Limerick GAA, Still Getting Knocked Down

Ye will win the league

We only care about winning All Ireland’s.

Hard to see clare win anything of consequence ever since they were forced to give up the drugs.

Fuck off, you fucking fool.

Fuck off, you bigger fucking fool.

Joes alright, that other thundering gobshite is another matter entirely

Ok Mr 80 THOUSAND posts.

You are a disgrace using that sort of language on this Holy day.

My 8-year-old just asked me “should Limerick get a new manager?”

We’re truly fucked…

John Kiely is a good manager but he is far from the savour of Limerick hurling some people believe. He has drinking so much of Jps soup the last few months it is coming out his ears. The selection of subs and substitutions towards the latter stages of last years 21s left a bitter taste with many in and around the panel. It was also one of the worst under 21 championships in many many years. The Galway and Wexford teams we beat were absolutely useless while we were lucky to beat Tipp in the end. I’d be surprised if more 2/3 of that team make the senior grade. The clare team we beat was by far and away the worst of the last 4 clare under 21 teams and like tipp only 2/3 of that side will make the cut at senior grade in the next few years. While in Limerick we think 10/11 of that under 21 squad will make the cut :grinning:

The fact is there is very little coming through. This years 21s team will be pretty much the same as last years with Casey, ALTC and Flanagan being promoted to the starting side. A fair few of those are under age again next year. Last years minor team wasn’t great while this years is the weakest in a number of years. Time to face facts. Moan about Tj all you want there is far bigger problems in Limerick Gaa than him.

A useful start there. The encouraging thing about the limerick side us that they came a year early with only 4 21s on the side and have replacements available such as McNamara, O’loughlin, Casey, flanagans & Cosgrave. There is reason to think that they can improve further.

You beat what is in front of you. Clare cruised to a 3 in a row with a deep panel of players bolstered by a few big stars.

What do you see as the bigger problems in limerick GAA?

Clare didn’t cruise to a 3 in a row. Once they beat Tipp with a last minute goal and another time they only beat Tipp after extra time with Tipp’s best player sent off for fuck all. I would agree though that the general standard in the u21 grade in recent years bar Clare, Tipp and Limerick last year has been atrocious. An average Wexford team have won three in a row in Leinster ffs

this is extraordianry bollix.
last years limerick under 21 team was an excellent side that was well managed and improved every day they played to a peak where they annihilated wexford.

their worst performance by a mile was against tipp and they were down a critical player for a long period of the game and won anyway.
stop talking sh1te will you.

why would you replace one media obsessed drama queen with another

Agree tan. And in addition it had quite a few underage for another year.

What a pile of shit,are you seriously suggesting we should be worried about the talent coming up? Jesus wept in the past 5 years we have won multiple Munsters at minor and U21 level,contested a minor AI final,won an AI U21(majority of panel very young)Even back to schools Ard Scoil have won several Hartys and have a shot at winning the Croke cup on Monday(much to your disdain it seems) God help you if you were a Cork man you would know worry of underage then.

Some proper= rants and abuse on Hoganstand the last five days.

http://www.hoganstand.com/Limerick/MessagePage.aspx?TopicID=94773&Latest=1#Latest

TAN, with your knowledge of the Limerick scene you will be aware that the u21 manager is from the wrong club.

Footballers trail in Sligo coming up to half time. 1-06 to 1-01.

Relegation looks confirmed for the footballers. Down 3-7 to 1-4

Welcome back to Fraher Field