Limerick GAA, Still Getting Knocked Down

And no. Of the Na P crew alone Dempsey is a better midfielder and Casey is a better corner back. King did well when used as sub midfielder a couple years back, and I thought he might have even nailed a corner back spot ahead of walsh in recent years but I think heā€™s down the pecking order a bit now.

I think we should do a reverse double ballhop and play our forwards as backs and our backs as forwards. Weā€™ve always said Richie doesnā€™t do well in space - why not play him in a crowd at 14? Heā€™ll thrive.

Could we bring Quaid up to take the frees just to piss everyone off like the Dublin footballers? Obviously weā€™d bring Dowling back to take the frees in the backs.

I think under that system you be looking at Quaid playing as a the 4th man in a 4 man full-forward line coming way out the field to take frees out beyond the 65, while fly-goalie Shane Dowling would sprint up the field to take 21s and penalties.

Or we could just let Jimbob take them all.

:clap::clap:

Whenever I am off form or simply not at optimum levels, I visit this thread and iā€™m ready to take on the world after reading a mere handful of posts.

Unreal.

Positions are pretty meaningless around the middle in hurling these days particularly vs Waherfurd. The idea of centre back being a position requiring specialist skills is no longer true IMO. CB used to be the play maker for the team, but half backs see a lot more of the action now as teams tend to avoid the middle. Obviously if you had someone who is excellent at centre back then play him there but we donā€™t and as such I think a ball winner and grafter like Jim Bob would do a fine job. The most important role for a centre back these days is holding the centre and stopping runners through the middle, thatā€™s well within Jim Bobā€™s capacity. Not saying heā€™d 100% be brilliant there, but itā€™d be worth a go at some point.

Should we be naming Lynch in the backs since Waterford wonā€™t have 6 forwards anyway, and just play a third midfielder? A 2 - 1 - 3 - 3 - 3 -2 formation if you will.

We are going to end Waterfordā€™s vicious assault on hurling tradition on Sunday, with a hip and whip style that will render it redundant.

Waterford are well setup to counter the short passing, runners off the shoulder game that has been prominent the last while, but theyā€™ll have no chance of countering a team incapable of either. Lets see how their swarm defence copes with 90 yard hail marys into the sky.

:grin: :grin: :grin: :ronnyroar:

The only two games I saw Waterford under pressure last year was against KK in the championship and in the league opener against Limerick, particularly in the second half when Limerick fired ball after ball in on top of the Waterford defenceā€¦ Begley fucking destroyed em that night ffsā€¦ It is going to be absolute carnage walking all over em.

Where are we meeting @Fagan_ODowd for a pint before hand?

The Greyhound track.

@carryharry says itā€™s closed :scream:

Fuck that. I wonā€™t be going if thatā€™s the caseā€¦ I want to meet Fagan and I want to meet him in the dog trackā€¦ I usually drink next to @SHANNONSIDER in there before championship games, but the cunt hasnā€™t a clue who I amā€¦ youā€™d think that being the only Spanish looking chap in a Limerick jersey in a sea of roasters would give it awayā€¦ he doesnā€™t half talk some shite.

I thought this guy looked familiar.

Fuck it lads ye are right. What the fuck am I shitting on about with sweepers and that. We should play a 5 man Full Forward line, with all 5 players standing in and around the small square. Fucking blitzkrieg aerial bombardment for 70 mins. It would be carnage. Hip and whip style out the field then. Fucking lovely shtuff boy :yum:

Quaid

Condon
Richie Mc
Richie E

Byrnes
Wayne
Gavin

Browne
Jim Bob

Cian Lynch

Hannon, Dowling, Downes, T Morrissey, B Nash.

Savage.

Roll call of who is going Sunday:

I am
Julio is

Anyone else?

I am. Heres hoping for the ground breaking ā€˜5 Full Forwardsā€™ Tactic :pray:

Is the dog track open or closed? Will Shannonsider be there?

Iā€™ll be there to see Teeje save hurling.