Limerick GAA, Still Getting Knocked Down

That’s a good idea in fairness. They don’t want them infected with the happy loser mentality that is rampant in the hurling setup.

I’d say you can remove the happy at this stage and just leave it at loser.

The Limerick footballers are second only to the Irish rugby team as queens of the moral loss. Year after year they fucked away games they should have won. They
Could never take it on the chin and always looked to blame somebody else.

If they got the young fellas playing hurling instead of that fuckin Desmond league shite they would be better off.

This minor team was strong at 15s and 16s, should have won the Munster u16 but lost the final to Tipp on a bad start to the game. Funnily enough they reversed that last night. They put in a lot of work with 3 good coaches at those age groups. The other thing they had, and still have, is height through the pitch. Most Limerick sides are short on that.

The 15s are pretty strong. The 16s are ok, drew with, and should have beaten Kerry last year in the Munster competition. Dont know about the 14s.

The Limerick football brigade have done next to nothing to develop the game only moan moan. Senior clubs like st senans, askeaton/ballysteen, St Kieran’s, rathkeale struggling to field minor football teams and they wonder why they can’t beat the likes of Clare or tipp.

15s and 16s are poor. The 14s are poor too. The 16s hurling team is very bad while the 14s and 15s are decent.

The 15’s footballers are good

Oh ya real good they might beat Clare in the losers round of the Munster championship in a couple of years.

The bitterness is strong in this one.

Is it true they started the hurlers after training less than 4 or 5 times with the minor football squad?

I think he’s trying to be the @Nembo_Kid of the Limerick thread.

No it’s not it’s an embarrassment when you’ve senior football clubs who year after year struggle to field minor teams. It’s clearly an indictment of where football is at and what do these clubs do? Moan to the county board as opposed to actually doing a bit of ground work.

This might mean more if it came from someone who’s club has ever done anything? For all the hurling talk have ye ever had a decent hurler?

What club is he from?

Kildimo/Pallas.

Willie Griffin wasn’t bad…

Quite right. As I said before, sometimes we pick up a few lads at the cross to kick a bit of ball and we win the county minor football title.

Ye must be awful shit at hurling.