Limerick GAA - We get knocked down šŸ

How did ye get on yourselves?

SLR not giving Wexford much of a chance next week judging by his tweets lol

Any word on that challenge?

story of my life
we did ok lads
they just were cuter, ill write something later, good Foynes and Shanagolden crowd ther @TreatyStones

there was me, Conor Mullane, his ould fella, the lad acrross the way from my Unclesā€™s house in Foynes, some dickhead from Shanagolden, a fella who looked like Frankie Caroll and a few others, we got very carried away, at one stage the Frankie Carroll fella started shouting about Northern cunts and what not, he was told to ā€œsot the fok dowenā€ by some Nordie cunt, we gave the lads a rousing reception at half timeā€¦

going forward I still support Cork in hurling but in Football its now 100% Limerick

Just back from Healy Park, Omagh.

Real gutsy display from our lads. Never really felt weā€™d win but they fought like dogs all the way through. Ran themselves into ground and canā€™t ask for more. The goal at the end put an unfair gloss on the score line. Tyrone were better though and that was playing in first gear.

Missed five scoreable frees and that killed us. Ian Ryan has saved us so many times but today was his most disappointing day in a Limerick shirt. Kicked one from play but nothing else went right for him. The frees that went a begging killed us. One of his efforts hit the post and Hegarty thumped the rebound off the upright. A goal then would have cut it to two with ten mins left. As it was you always felt Tyrone could go up a gear.

Our best performers - Brian Fanning came on after an early black card for his debut and was magnificent, think the lad only just did his leaving cert. Looks a good one. Seanie Buckley was tremendous at midfield, won a rake of kickouts and covered everywhere. Full backline coped well enough with Sean Cavanagh by and large. Gearoid Hegarty and Ian Corbett also put in big shifts. In fairness they all worked like dogs but just lacked the extra quality Tyrone had.

Disappointing defeat for a finish but staying in division three is massive for a predominantly young panel. Louth away was the biggest game they played this year. The Clare game in Ennis really was a missed opportunity.

Hopefully Brudair stays on and we can continue to progress. A lot of todayā€™s team have years of football ahead of them. Fahy, Corbett, Fanning, Nash, Hegarty, Moore, Sheehan, Cahill - not going to win a Munster title but the bones of a competitive team is there for the next few years.

On to the minors on Thursday night and Mullingar next Sunday.

Fair play to you for heading up and great report. Was listen to it and sounded we wee well in the game and playing v well in 1st half after being behind. Some gr8 play and fckn wides. 21hurlers prob our best bet to do sumthin this year. But u never knowā€¦:point_up_2:

Coming in the Ennis Road and drove past the Clare End terrace last night at about 9pm and spotted a few of the Limerick seniors chatting beside their cars (at the back of the dressing rooms). Either finished a training session or a challenge match I assume?

Most likely a coup.

The 21s challenge that no one seemed to have any info about presumably?

Cars. Cars.

Davy would have the Clare lads running home.

Just a bit of news about the challenge last night - apparently a few of the senior lads stayed on to have a chat in the car park.

Picking the team for Mullingar, mate.

@anon25556527, @Elvis_Brandenberg_Kr, @Breaking_my_balls - give us the gossip ladsā€¦ Who bate who last night?

Didnā€™t hear Sham. Still sickened after last week and hadnā€™t the stomach for it last night.

Right now, heading to Mullingar looks like a meaningless chore, but donā€™t you know Iā€™ll have rallied to the cause once more come Sunday next.

We get knocked down but we get up again!

I had promised princess a few nights away starting this weekendā€¦ Iā€™m trying to sell the merits of a night in Mullingar to her but surprisingly she aint buying itā€¦ I might still go and stay in a surrounding countyā€¦ Any suggestions? @myboyblue, anywhere up around that way worth seeing? Tho Bloomfield house, next to Belvadere house and Lough Ennell just outside Mullingar looked alrightā€¦

Ronan Lynch scored something like 2-12 from centre forward for the 21s in a challenge (not against the seniors) recently.

You could go to that Wineport Lodge, would only be about half an hour from Mullingar.
The really urbane and chic people like keyboard warrior @Bandage and cattle dealer @Kinvara_s_Passion rave about it.

Against who?