Limerick GAA - We get knocked down šŸ

Agree. But Gavin isnā€™t the most physical and will struggle to mark a powerful 11 if required to do so. I think heā€™s perfect where he is if we gave home some more cover. We in Limerick though prefer our centre backs in the Brian Geary/Ger Hegarty mould plucking balls out of the sky and committing grievous bodily harm with fair shoulders.

Bar @TreatyStones, @Elvis_Brandenberg_Kr & @dodgy_keeper, half ye clowns havenā€™t a clue what the fuck yer talking about. :rollseyes:

I basically agree with you and this is what I get :rage:

Psssssssssssssā€¦ the sound of my ego deflatingā€¦ I wonā€™t sleep tonight CHā€¦ Honestā€¦

TJ still has a friend or two in high places. The attempted heave is on iceā€¦for now.

But the problem is that Wayne offered McCarthy a lot of protection over the last two years where Gavin doesnā€™t - Obviously this is also down to where Teege plays the spare man, which he got completely wrong against Tipp.We know that if we keep it tight Richie will hold his own, leave him isolated andā€¦ Gavin is very loose and itā€™s not that he is not suited to playing at 6, itā€™s just with the state of our full back line at present we have to bate round holes with square pegs, again. These problems have been there since the league and nothing has been done about them so I donā€™t expect much to change now. You can say what you wanā€™t against Wayne but in his absence we have been leaking goals.

But j Ryan is arguably Limerickā€™s best player

You clearly havenā€™t a clue if you think Gavin done ok against Tipp.

Donā€™t mind that fella - the reflection of the sun off his tinfoil had him blinded for most of the match.

You clearly are a retard, i really shouldnā€™t have to keep pointing this out to you.

Iam with harry on this

Joe knows his Hurling. :clap: :clap:

Youā€™re a little cunt is what you are.

Yes @carryharry the same 15 but one or two positional switches and a fucking GAME PLAN! - actually no, Dodge needs to go, heā€™s not a starter any more unfortunately. Downes for Dodge but the same 15 as the last day in the same positions but moved around.

:point_up: :smile:

Lovely use of the emoticons there, pal.

How many players seriously now do limerick need @carryharry @ChocolateMice

Yes, the man who thinks a suspended player should start the next day :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

O Mahoney should be on the wing, not a 6. Limerick will have a team of fit players the next day.

The injuries that impacted the team 2 weeks ago should be resolved for the most part.

No suspended players for sure :smiley:

In all seriousness.

Best 15 for Limerick imo are,

Quaid
Condon - McCarthy - Hickey
P Oā€™Brien - Oā€™Mahony - S Oā€™Brien
Ryan - Browne
Breen - Dowling - Hannon
Mulcahy - Downes - Lynch

Reasoning,
Leave Richie FB, who else will do better at this stage? Condon is not a better option.
Leave Gavin at 6, offer him protection & let him hurl away.
Move Dowling CF, heā€™s a ball winner so include him in the play.
Put Hannon WF, his scoring when on the ball in space is too good to ignore.
Breen. May not have huge hurling but he frightens the shite out of wing backs.
Downes FF, let him thrive where he always has.

Regardless of all of the above or swapping certain lads in or out, ye just havenā€™t enough to win an AI this or next year.

Some of us study and work boyo