Limerick GAA - We get knocked down šŸ

Kilmallockā€™s long run in the club campaign has partially helped fuck up our year. The Kilmallock lads got no break and it might be catching up with them now. Their absence cost us promotion from 1B.

Didnā€™t think either of them was too bad today, Wayne was the best of the trio though.

How do you figure that? Oā€™Mahony and Mulcathy are decent starters, not driving forces and were poor last year. Limerick are where they are because of their management and by extension the stagnant panel.

Agree with @HBV and think the Limerick County Board should remove Browne from the squad for the next game. Itā€™s like a snooker player touching the cue ball with his hand and not calling the foul on himself. Unforgivable. Thereā€™s etiquette and honour here that must be upheld.

Browne should have signalled a wide when he saw the moron of an umpire lift the green flag and let the officials deal with it one way or the other. Itā€™s just common decency.
Comparisons with an extra step or a sideline decision are as idiotic an arguement as you are likely to hear and extremely one eyed.
I doubt Browne is proud of the incident, most reasonably fairminded and decent people would understand that.

The goal seems to have been wide.

The Westmeath point was wide though.

After the performance of the umpire, referee and linesman, Limerick needed to take anything that was given.

Wayne broke 2 hurleys ( maybe 3 today)

He was up for it.

You sound like someone that has never played hurling even at a junior standard :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

Even the Westmeath players accepted it was a goal :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

We will.be bate by 6-7 pts next weekend I fear,no style of play or gameplan whatsoever.Worst hurling championship for years which will be topped off by Kilkenny beating Tipp in yet another final and TJ weedd getting hurler of the year.

Possibly, but Limerick have a great opportunity at getting back to a semi or final again.

Being in the back door is a new experience for Limerick, but today proved to me that TJ has a great plan to make the most of this opportunity.

Next day:

Dowling will start 12
Downes will start 14
O Brien will start corner back
Hickey will start on the bench
James Ryan and Paul Browne will be midfield
Hannon will start at 11

Iā€™ve heard that Brown has had a breakdown over this since.

Ah here. For all we know browne might have believed the umpire and thought it went through the net. It wasnt as if it was 10 feet wide. Some people always looking to have a pop. There were about 4 westmeath players around aswell and now of them complained. Thats i think why we all believed it was a goal. There were no complaints from Westmeath.

The goalie seemed to complain quite vociferously.

Hurling draw on nowā€¦

Dublin v Limerick.

Dublin it is!

Fuck sake! The morning Ireland stream is way behind.

Dublin v Limerick described as ā€œa novel pairingā€ :confused:

Glad to avoid Cork. Mind you Dublin could still give us another thumping just like they did in the league quarter final unless we up it drastically.