The same way he pronounces ohhh Richie McCarthy.
āSchutte is a German name,ā said the versatile forward. āMy granddad was born in Germany. He moved over to Ireland when he was four or five. Heās been here ever since.
Ye will brat Dublin thatās about it
Thules at 5pm.
Triple header Thurles. Tipp Footballers throwing in around 12.00
We wonāt beat them I feel
Has Hickey been carrying an injury at all? Ordinarily heād be the man for Schutte. If heās left out again maybe Seanie OāBrien to match him pace wise with Richie free minding the house if Dublin go with one man up front.
I canāt see why Hannon isnāt told to go man to man on a 6 and beat him. We know he can do it so that should be the minimum heās aiming for. Otherwise we go back to looking for a stopper and put Breen at 11. I still think Downes has the best potential for 11 in the panel but he appears to be only just coming back to something resembling form.
Tobin at 11, or Hannon āfloating into spaceā or some such shite wonāt work for us as we have little or no discernible forward cohesion anyway. We need our forwards to step up and outplay their corresponding markers. God help us.
nice to have all these matches in the home of the GAA & the Venice of the south
Are the population abandoning Thurles too?
Any season ticket holders who attended the game in Mullingar yesterday and got their season ticket scanned.
Did you notice the attendance has not been registered in the season ticket site?
I hope notā¦but the sheffield steel fans mite frighten them away i suppose
Iād say two games in six days wouldnāt be ideal for Hickey.
told you double header
That again on saturday ye will be the first game
Why is that? Always got the impression he was very professional in his preperations and therefore would be flying fit. Is he injured or what?
Do you want me to ask her can you go
I hurled against their father Karl, who was a good one. They are also nephews of Mick, Vinny and PJ Holden, who I also hurled against so their pedigree would be excellent.
Sure, there is hardly anyone below the age of 40 living in Thurles. They all live in Dublin, Limerick and Cork.
They go home one weekend a month or whenever tip play in thurles.
Something the same as limerick then with one difference. the Limerick lads under 40 live in Dublin Limerick & Portlaoise & dont get to come home at all. most of em are called Keane or Collopyā¦
You are making a show of yourself.
Hope you can make the trip from Limerick to thurles on Sunday.
5 matches over the weekend in the Venice of the South. Ya cudnt bate it with a Limerick machete