Limerick GAA - We get knocked down šŸ

Only a couple of weeks away from the Munster Final now.

Question for the Cork lads. Which stand would you recommend, the covered or uncovered? Iā€™ve heard people giving out before about the seats in the covered stand.

Pairc ui Chaoimh is a kip and should be knocked to the groundā€¦

I doubt they will do that before Sunday week. Although if we win Iā€™ll make a fair go at it.

Light a match for me runty.

Iā€™d be worried about what iā€™d do if Limerick footballers finally won something. Iā€™d go absolutely buck ape.

Ditto.

'Mon Limerickā€¦

[quote=ā€œThe Runtā€]Only a couple of weeks away from the Munster Final now.

Question for the Cork lads. Which stand would you recommend, the covered or uncovered? Iā€™ve heard people giving out before about the seats in the covered stand.[/QUOTE]

Neither.

Go to the terraces.

Blame the Cork County Board. :smiley:

[quote=ā€œTurenneā€]Neither.

Go to the terraces.[/QUOTE]

Really?

The crowd will be quiet small and I like to be able to see the full the game. As mentioned somewhere else, Iā€™m only 3 foot tall and look about 12 so I find that I see fuck all from the terraces :smiley:

[quote=ā€œThe Runtā€]Really?

The crowd will be quiet small and I like to be able to see the full the game. As mentioned somewhere else, Iā€™m only 3 foot tall and look about 12 so I find that I see fuck all from the terraces :D[/QUOTE]

You must get into alot of matches for free then Runt?

I was only messing. I think it was Mac made that claim last night on some thread.

As was iā€¦ :smiley:

[quote=ā€œThe Runtā€]
I think it was Mac made that claim last night on some thread.[/QUOTE]

That fellaā€¦ Take no notice of anything he says. The spouter of shite.

christ. is sunday week the big day?

had a fine view from about midway up the covered stand during the league, but i was in an aisle seat so i could throw the left leg out for a bit of comfort.

i reckon itā€™ll be the back of the open stand for me unless itā€™s raining.

P.S. drove from tralee to dublin yesterday, disappointed with the lack of colour in certain sections of limerick, close to the kerry border.

[quote=ā€œtreaty_exileā€]christ. is sunday week the big day?

had a fine view from about midway up the covered stand during the league, but i was in an aisle seat so i could throw the left leg out for a bit of comfort.

i reckon itā€™ll be the back of the open stand for me unless itā€™s raining.

P.S. drove from tralee to dublin yesterday, disappointed with the lack of colour in certain sections of limerick, close to the kerry border.[/QUOTE]

There wonā€™t be much colour out for the footballers Iā€™m afraid. Most of them fookers in Abbeyfeale would have been cheering on Kerry, but I suppose a few of them will jump on the Limerick wagon now.

Limerick 11/2 to win with PP

ouch.

must be a decent spread so.
well worth a punt.

iā€™d be looking for 6 or 7 points on those odds.

[quote=ā€œtreaty_exileā€]ouch.

must be a decent spread so.
well worth a punt.

iā€™d be looking for 6 or 7 points on those odds.[/QUOTE]

Cork are 1/12 in Ladbrokes to win the Munster Football Championship.

Rumours are that a few players left the panel after a pitiful performance against Offaly in a challenge the other night.

The handicap is Limerick +8 @ evens.

Seems reasonable, and I will probably reinvest some of the cash they have made me already this year. I also have Cork laid @ 1.17 on betfair.

[quote=ā€œThe Runtā€]The handicap is Limerick +8 @ evens.

To think you wouldnā€™t believe me when I told you;)