Limerick GAA - We get knocked down 🐐

Heres to hoping the minors do the business this evening in the GG. I would like to wish the team the very best and all the young lads the best of luck on their road to what Batt hopes will be a Munster title win against Wawderfurd with an AI title in September.

Heres to hoping that Kip forgets about the nepotism and doesn’t act the bollix this time. If he does he will do terrible harm to his chances of being the next senior manager when the Politically Motivated Understudy fucks up on Sunday.

Just out the door to Thurles
(Hat-tip to dodgykeeper)

Here’s to our wonderful minor team and the start of an epic week of hurling for the green and white.
Let’s batter these consonant-avoiding fucks back to the ruined east from whence they came.

See ye all on the pitch after.

Oooops, Batt made a mistake. Match in Thurles reffed by a Tipp cunt. Working tonight and there will be no wireless on either. Not that I want to be listening to The Voice bullshitting his way through it all anyway.

Is the match on tg4 lads???

Another Munster championship for Limerick. Well done!

Back to back munster minor titles now drive on and land the all ireland.:clap::clap::clap::clap::clap:

Great news. They should really have done it the first day but were fannying around too much.

Match report?

Just back before dodgykeeper.
Impressive display. Waterford starting team bore no resemblance to the programme.
By my reckoning only the corner backs, a wing back and a corner forward lined out as selected.
They faded badly in the second half, 5 pts in thirty mins, and one of those in the final quarter tells its’ own story
I’ll follow up with scorers, etc when I get the programme out of the car.
Suffice to say all 6 of our starting forwards scored from play, Ronan Lynch scored 0-10 with 2 from play and the switch of the corner forward (o’dwyer?) for Lyons was the winning of the game.

[QUOTE=“Mark Renton, post: 988017, member: 1796”]Great news. They should really have done it the first day but were fannying around too much.

Match report?[/QUOTE]

Dodgy will only be passing through Adare now. Give him 20 minutes

Seemed like a good game from radio. Gave away a lot of frees in first half. Pricked around with a few short puckouts as well. Great second half. Waterford play again 12 o clock sunday.

Just back from Mordor.

Great night for Limerick hurling. Before last year we had only won 5 Munster minor titles in our history, now we’ve added two in twelve months. After decades of getting the shit beaten out of us by Cork and Tipp it’s nice to string a few wins together. Another day out in Croke Park, would be great to get to a final and give them more big match experience.

Hard luck to Waterford, very good side with some exceptional players. Harsh on them to be out again on Sunday morning but wouldn’t be surprised if the beat the Dubs.

It was nip and tuck for most of it before we finished like a steam train in the last twenty minutes. Made a few switches which turned the momentum our way. Colin Ryan went wing back and Tom Morrissey went centre forward where he gave an exhibition. In fairness all the forwards chipped in. The half-back line of Ryan, La Touche-Cosgrave and Byrnes totally took over in the last quarter. Full-back line was much tighter than in previous games.

@balbec you’ll be delighted to know Robbie Hanley, from your neck of the woods, was very impressive. Got one massive score and generally ran himself into the ground.

A pleasing night overall, good to see a few of the senior lads there supporting them too. Hopefully we’ll have another happy trip home on Sunday.

Some of the Limerick lads scoffing at us Wexford lads getting a bit giddy have fierce short memories.

[QUOTE=“Julio Geordio, post: 802301, member: 332”]I’d prefer KK to Galway in the Semi Final, I think that Galway are just too unpredictable to setup against. They don’t even know themselves how they play.

That said if we beat KK I think the hype would cause several deaths.[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=“glasagusban, post: 803642, member: 1533”]Front page of the leader sport this weekend:
MUNSTER CONQUERED
 NOW FOR THE ALL -IRELAND

Who says limerick people get carried away? :pint:[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=“myboyblue, post: 805542, member: 180”]This is getting out of control now :mad:

https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc3/1069208_599637306723989_1388316522_n.jpg[/QUOTE]

@Mac
:D:clap:

Nice win in the end but this group should be playing the ai final. There are a few weaknesses but the good ones are exceptionally good.

They should really have won by 10, had done most of the hurling in 1st half but 2 missed freed, 2 bad puckouts, 2 soft frees to wd, and a daft ref combined to turn a +4 display into a two point deficit.

Onwards and upwards

Mac is rattled

Chewy and MBB fully vindicated :clap:

This minor side are so good to watch when they get into full stride. Colin Ryan was exceptional in corner forward and when he went wing back. Tom Morrissey has a big future ahead of him and I think Peter Casey is a lively wristy almost un Limerick like forward, he is going to be too class. The usual suspects Ronan Lynch and Cian Lynch were slightly bypassed in periods due to Brian Ryan’s positioning of them. If he wants Limerick to win an All Ireland leave Ronan in the half back line and put Cian Lynch in the half forward line to win initial possession. Ref was brutal and Limerick with two terrible puck outs and two terrible calls by the ref won without coming off the bridle. These boys are the real deal. Hon the treaty.

A tit for tat first half, where Limerick defenders shot themselves in the foot several times by giving away needless frees, and conceding possession from two short puck-outs that yielded two soft Waterford points. Colm Roche was buzzing for Waterford hitting some terrific scores, while Barry Nash & Ronan Lynch were keeping Limerick ticking over. It should be pointed out that Limerick were unfortunate not to have had a penalty midway through the half when Peter Casey was almost decapitated by the Waterford keeper when challenging for a high dropping ball.

Second half started like first period ended, teams exchanging scores. The winning of the game for Limerick was bringing Tom Morrissey from 14 to 11 where he absolutely cleaned up. Gleeson I think was centre back for Waterford and he just couldn’t stick with Morrissey. It didn’t help that Cian Lynch & Robbie Hanley were beginning to get on top at midfield and were constantly finding Morrissey and Casey in space. Waterford missed a trick not leaving Patrick Curran in full forward. He was brought out to the half line to win dropping ball but found La Touche Cosgrave difficult to shake. I felt the DĂ©ise needed to pump in high ball to Curran at 14 (like in the drawn game) to have any chance of rescuing the game.

Limerick’s half back line were so dominant for the final 20 minutes (bringing Colin Ryan back tightened things up and Byrnes started to hurl all of a sudden) that the forwards could not fail to stick over some of the many chances that were coming their way. A well deserved second consecutive Munster title, but I feel this group of players will feel they have a point to prove in Croke Park after last year’s controversial defeat to Galway in the semis.

I think it would be suicide putting Ronan Lynch back at 6. While he is fine at tidying up, he’s a very loose marker. His direct opponent in the Cork game scored 1-3 and was their best player on the park, no doubt helped by the oceans of space Ronan was affording him. Cork had 5 goal chances, 4 of which I noticed came from their half forward runners creating opportunities for the inside men. Tipp also got a couple of soft scores off young Ronan. I’m not criticising the guy, he’s a fine young hurler. But clearly his best position is in the half forwards. La Touche Cosgrave did a fine job at 6 tonight. We certainly were not ran through like in the Tipp and Cork games.

Leave LTC @ 6 and Ronan Lynch @ 12.

[QUOTE=“Gary Birtles Lovechild, post: 988086, member: 2585”]A tit for tat first half, where Limerick defenders shot themselves in the foot several times by giving away needless frees, and conceding possession from two short puck-outs that yielded two soft Waterford points. Colm Roche was buzzing for Waterford hitting some terrific scores, while Barry Nash & Ronan Lynch were keeping Limerick ticking over. It should be pointed out that Limerick were unfortunate not to have had a penalty midway through the half when Peter Casey was almost decapitated by the Waterford keeper when challenging for a high dropping ball.

Second half started like first period ended, teams exchanging scores. The winning of the game for Limerick was bringing Tom Morrissey from 14 to 11 where he absolutely cleaned up. Gleeson I think was centre back for Waterford and he just couldn’t stick with Morrissey. It didn’t help that Cian Lynch & Robbie Hanley were beginning to get on top at midfield and were constantly finding Morrissey and Casey in space. Waterford missed a trick not leaving Patrick Curran in full forward. He was brought out to the half line to win dropping ball but found La Touche Cosgrave difficult to shake. I felt the DĂ©ise needed to pump in high ball to Curran at 14 (like in the drawn game) to have any chance of rescuing the game.

Limerick’s half back line were so dominant for the final 20 minutes (bringing Colin Ryan back tightened things up and Byrnes started to hurl all of a sudden) that the forwards could not fail to stick over some of the many chances that were coming their way. A well deserved second consecutive Munster title, but I feel this group of players will feel they have a point to prove in Croke Park after last year’s controversial defeat to Galway in the semis.[/QUOTE]
Hmmm I just read a very similar report to this one on a popular sports site!