Limerick GAA - We get knocked down šŸ

[QUOTE=ā€œThunderPuss, post: 991192, member: 1593ā€]The thing I find amusing is the lack of Cork supporters posting on this forum. Their all over on the peoplesrepublic site having a circle jerk
praising eachother and generally being yes men. I do however praise yourself for at least having the balls to try and wind us up however stupid the
shite that you post.[/QUOTE]

How are we being yes men over there?Myself and Red and Blue are constantly at each others throats!

[URL=ā€˜http://www.stupidgifs.com/view/377/ā€™][QUOTE=ā€œcaoimhaoin, post: 991204, member: 273ā€]Iā€™m not wumming. I credited Linerick for their performance elsewhere and Iā€™m very impressed with their progress and they are genuine contenders.

In fact as Corkman I hope KK win. I hate playing a good team a 2nd time as they learn alit from the previous game. For the same reason ye should hope Cork win. You donā€™t want to meet a Tipp team with the confidence of a win over cork in CP.

But you can say what you like and insult me as much as you can, there is a clear inferiority complex and insecurity with ye Limerick lads.

An All Ireland would sort that though.[/QUOTE][/URL]

I wouldnā€™t say we have an inferiority complex, in fact itā€™s more of an unjustifiable superiority complex

I agree with some of that but i think TJ acknowledged that he had Limerick over worked and you could see it on the day, things did not click at vital times, i think they were dead on their feet. I donā€™t think Paudie and Gavin have turned into poor hurlers overnight but Oā€™Mahonyā€™s form is a worry and i would look at moving Tomas Ryan back there as he is very quick and a big man to boot. Paudiā€™s delivery is better than Oā€™Mahony and he is able to take a score also.

Now the issue that is annoying me, stop talking about moving Hickey, at 19 he was one of the best corners backs in the country, the fooker is an absolute rolls royce, physical and quick and you want to move him out. He is now the best corner back in the country, leave him there. He can be a liability when in the half back line due to decision making, your watching Limerick long enough to know Hickey is best when he has an easy option to make. He was supreme vs Horgan, he had that concorde nose fook in his pocket. He destroyed that mullet from Wexford who destroyed our gardeners and you want to move him out.

[QUOTE=ā€œYour Mums Athletic, post: 991303, member: 2733ā€]I agree with some of that but i think TJ acknowledged that he had Limerick over worked and you could see it on the day, things did not click at vital times, i think they were dead on their feet. I donā€™t think Paudie and Gavin have turned into poor hurlers overnight but Oā€™Mahonyā€™s form is a worry and i would look at moving Tomas Ryan back there as he is very quick and a big man to boot. Paudiā€™s delivery is better than Oā€™Mahony and he is able to take a score also.

Now the issue that is annoying me, stop talking about moving Hickey, at 19 he was one of the best corners backs in the country, the fooker is an absolute rolls royce, physical and quick and you want to move him out. He is now the best corner back in the country, leave him there. He can be a liability when in the half back line due to decision making, your watching Limerick long enough to know Hickey is best when he has an easy option to make. He was supreme vs Horgan, he had that concorde nose fook in his pocket. He destroyed that mullet from Wexford who destroyed our gardeners and you want to move him out.[/QUOTE]
Paudieā€™s delivery has improved but to say he is better than Gavin is not correct. Maybe on current form. However historically Paudieā€™s delivery of ball forward has been dreadful while Gavin is usually very composed on the ball and his use of it is generally very intelligent -his problem at the moment is more in that heā€™s not winning it I think. Paudie at one stage got a ball near midfield on the wing in the second half the other day, normally heā€™d throw it over the bar in his sleep but I think he recognised there was no point in that and he paused and looked fora pass to the forwards instead -smart. One great thing about Tom Ryan, especially when he plays midfield or half back, is any time he gets a ball into his hand he looks up, always looks for a man to pass to.

I also would still prefer to see hickey at half back or even midfield (obviously Iā€™m not suggesting we change our mids now) where he can have more impact on games. Yes he is excellent at corner back, but it limits his influence on games which could be massive further out, as seen v Tipp.

Limerick lads obviously went on the craft beer on Sunday to celebrate and are now lashing out at posters who love and respect them in a depression and dark thoughts Tuesday. Hang in there lads.

[QUOTE=ā€œglasagusban, post: 991315, member: 1533ā€]Paudieā€™s delivery has improved but to say he is better than Gavin is not correct. Maybe on current form. However historically Paudieā€™s delivery of ball forward has been dreadful while Gavin is usually very composed on the ball and his use of it is generally very intelligent -his problem at the moment is more in that heā€™s not winning it I think. Paudie at one stage got a ball near midfield on the wing I the second half the other day, normally heā€™d throw it over the bar in his sleep but I think he recognised there was no point in that and he paused and looked for pass to the forwards instead, smart. One great thing about Tom Ryan, especially when he plays midfield or half back, is any time he gets a ball into his hand he looks up, always looks for a man to pass to.

I also would still prefer to see hickey at half back or even midfield (obviously Iā€™m not suggesting we change our mids now) where he can have more impact on games. Yes he is excellent at corner back, but it limits his influence on games which could be massive further out, as seen v Tipp.[/QUOTE]

Oh lads, limits his influence, he is generally stopping the oppositions most important attacking threat. That is the greatest influence a player can have. You limit a teams scores you limit momentum.

Another thing, i donā€™t trust Stephen Walsh to do the same thing, a fine player but not at the class required for me.

TJ has it right thank God.

[QUOTE=ā€œYour Mums Athletic, post: 991318, member: 2733ā€]Oh lads, limits his influence, he is generally stopping the oppositions most important attacking threat. That is the greatest influence a player can have. You limit a teams scores you limit momentum.

Another thing, i donā€™t trust Stephen Walsh to do the same thing, a fine player but not at the class required for me.

TJ has it right thank God.[/QUOTE]

Cork scored 2-24. 2-17 from play so not sure Limerick defence can take plaudits.

Harnedy has not been fully fit and even still managed 1-3. If he gets fit and Paudie Oā€™Sullivan gets fit they are going to cause teams a lot of problems and I think fast pace of Croke Park will suit Cadogan.

[QUOTE=ā€œTheUlteriorMotive, post: 991319, member: 2272ā€]Cork scored 2-24. 2-17 from play so not sure Limerick defence can take plaudits.

Harnedy has not been fully fit and even still managed 1-3. If he gets fit and Paudie Oā€™Sullivan gets fit they are going to cause teams a lot of problems and I think fast pace of Croke Park will suit Cadogan.[/QUOTE]

If we were to meet them again Iā€™d assume Hickey would be on Cadogan which would be a serious match up.

[QUOTE=ā€œYour Mums Athletic, post: 991318, member: 2733ā€]Oh lads, limits his influence, he is generally stopping the oppositions most important attacking threat. That is the greatest influence a player can have. You limit a teams scores you limit momentum.

TJ has it right thank God.[/QUOTE]
Iā€™m happy enough with Hickey in the corner for now. Iā€™m uneasy about our wing backs though. If they are getting cleaned a la v cork again the only options for replacement I see are Ryan and Hickey. It might be a case of having to move hickey out as we have no other option. Hopefully it doesnā€™t come to that. I think Walsh is a very good corner back. I also think Dempsey is up to the standard but heā€™ll have to wait another year at least now.

We missed a beat that day not having him on Cadogan. Condon would have been able to deal with Horgan. Would fancy it against Cork if we met them in the final.

Yeah, i think Dempsey is a step up on Walsh in truth. I do get what your saying re the two lads, i think their intensity levels are not what they should be. I would like a stroke or two thrown early vs Kilkenny to get the blood boiling. If we get 50% primary possession vs Kilkenny and run at those cunts i think we can get goals.

Rightly so. Two plays between the teams in the Munster final - it was very tight. Question at this stage is what teams improve and get better and what teams start to go off the boil. It is very hard to peak again and again in a season and some players drift away over a summer and lose form and some players play themselves into form. The best managers will tell you in private they know that but it is very very hard to drop a player who has been playing all year for a final and most managers just wonā€™t do it.

http://www.irishexaminer.com/sport/gaa/can-limerick-grab-this-opportunity-277077.html

Betteridgeā€™s law of headlines

Any headline which ends in a question mark can be answered by the word no.

grab-this-opportunity ye will in 50 more years

Shove it up your hole Joe.

HOLD ON I HOPE THAT YE WIN

HOLD ON I HOPE THAT YE WIN ITS NOW. OUR NEVER FOR YE

You are not a man of godā€¦ you are not a man of godā€¦you are not a man of godā€¦you are not a man of god. youarenotamanofgodā€¦

LIMERICK ARE BRILLLLLL:D