Sounds like Liverpool fans burnt down the Suns offices or something.
Weâre finally starting to see the forward line operate as the potent force that they all do at club level. As long as Mulcahy, Hannon and Dowling are playing well and scoring then Limerick will always stay in touch during games despite deficiencies elsewhere. This was clearly illustrated against Cork when the Limerick halfback line got cleaned out yet Limerick were still right in the game up until the last 10 mins.
Add to the fact that players like Breen, Tom Ryan, Downes and Tobin are all very capable of stepping up to the mark if the others underperform and youâll always stay in games. What we saw yesterday was all of the forwards clicking and blowing Wexford away.
Against Kilkenny the half forward line is going to have to score cause I can see a Kilkenny fullback line of Murphy, JJ Delaney and Tyrell holding the Limerick full forward line. Dodge may find it hard to get his place back but I would start him as I see him as a better option in containing Hogan who may be too physically strong for Hannon.
Breen has to start as he is playing great stuff , if he can win a few puckouts against Kilkenny then it might force Cody to reshuffle one of the other backs and this would open space up inside.
The Kilkenny backs have had the luxury in recent years of being able to hold their positions and look comfortable, this has being mainly due to teams playing an extra man in defence against them. Limerick should play the traditional line up and defend from the front, this is how Dublin toppled them before with sheer work rate. Limerick should take a leaf out of the Dublin book.
Fogarty\Hogan versus Browne\Jimbob is going to be worth the entrance fee alone.
Up front Limericks fullback line has been awesome and they will have to be again as Kilkenny will pump direct ball in on top of Larkin, Power and Fennelly, thereâll be no tippy tappy shite from them and theyâll test the fullback line to the max by pumping ball directly in.
This leaves the Limerick halfback line which is where Limerick could struggle bigtime. Cody will also know this and it would be no surprise if he targeted this region. TJ Reid is capable of cleaning any of the 3 imo and you might also see Larkin, Shefflin or Fennelly brought out to take advantage. If this line holds Limerick will win this game.
Iâd leave Hannon at 11 now, the more he is involved the better. I also think his natural instinct for drifting off his marker into space will cause Hogan more problems than Dodge going head on. Dodge should slot in on the wing. He mightnât be the happiest with that but he also might be better at tracking back helping out the wing backs than Hannon would be.
Think @ThunderPuss is right in that the kk full back line will hold our full forwards a lot better. But I think our half forwards can shade the battle on that line.
Paudie, Gavin, and Condon all had some very ropey moments again. TJ Reid is the exact type of player that will ate our wing backs, maybe Walsh on the other wing. On top of not being in tip top form our two wings arenât great with big physical forwards. Kk will make hay here.
But, I think we can shade the battle at midfield. We have a better midfield in better form than kk have come up against so far. If we can get the edge here and at half forward it might take some pressure off our half backs and limit the damage the kk half forwards will do to us.
I think ye are under estimating our full forward line. I think Mulcahy could have a field day if gotten free, and start Downes in the corner, get him ball and let him run at his man. I would be more worried if i was Kilkenny. If we get good ball to our forwards i would run at them all day long. Play like yesterday, tighten a few lines and move Tom Ryan to wing back and Dodge to wing forward and i fancy our chances. Hannon has to stay central, he finds space way easier than Dodge. The difference is we will be able to contest ball unlike quite a few teams vs Kilkenny especially Tipperary. look what Galway did to them with direct hurling.
Bump
That post proves what an absolute spoofer you really are, there was one ball that went in between the 2 over on the left hand side, that neither of them won and I think it broke to seamus hickey who cleared. Pulling stuff out of your hole to try and validate your point. Richie had an another good game, thatâs not to say he was on top of McDonald because there was no duel, Conor McDonald the poor lad got absolutely no fucking ball at all. nothing worse than someone who just invents shit to back up their argument.
I see that Davy fitz, Eddie Brennan and Cyril Farrell all wrote off Limericks chances of beating Kilkenny in the after match analysis last sunday. Duignan and Cusack both tipped Wexford to win also. Add to this that almost most of them also fancied Tipp to beat Limerick and youâd wonder what the fcuk their doing there. Its excusable to fancy Tipp and Kilkenny to beat us but Duignan and Cusack really should feel embarressed after that Wexford prediction.
If Limerick somehow manage to win the AI then theyâll have been tipped to lose in every one of their games as the above monkeys would fancy Tipp\Cork to also beat us. Listening to Cusack last night on the sunday game I reckon he sometimes makes comments to try and make himself out to be a type of modern day hurling renaissance artist.
Iâm glad he did not get the Limerick job and even more so that DOG also fcuked off.
The win obviously hasnât loosened that chip
Itâs not a chip every half tit pundit wrote us off yet again! only chipp you need worry about are the ones who will knock the smirk off JBMs stroke victims face.
:o
Classy.
[QUOTE=âThunderPuss, post: 991164, member: 1593â]I see that Davy fitz, Eddie Brennan and Cyril Farrell all wrote off Limericks chances of beating Kilkenny in the after match analysis last sunday. Duignan and Cusack both tipped Wexford to win also. Add to this that almost most of them also fancied Tipp to beat Limerick and youâd wonder what the fcuk their doing there. Its excusable to fancy Tipp and Kilkenny to beat us but Duignan and Cusack really should feel embarressed after that Wexford prediction.
If Limerick somehow manage to win the AI then theyâll have been tipped to lose in every one of their games as the above monkeys would fancy Tipp\Cork to also beat us. Listening to Cusack last night on the sunday game I reckon he sometimes makes comments to try and make himself out to be a type of modern day hurling renaissance artist.
Iâm glad he did not get the Limerick job and even more so that DOG also fcuked off.[/QUOTE]
They just donât rate us. Fuck em.
Idiotic remark. :rolleyes:
Our half back line is a major worry. Cody will most certainly target the fuck out of it⌠Our men will fight to the death here tho. Looking at KKâs route to here, both Dublin and Galway put it up to them, if Dublin had a couple of forwards at all they would have beat KK. Both Galway and Dublin are shite.In saying that, they are a team/county made for Croker in late summer. Would you move Hickey to wing back and bring in Walsh? Or drop one of the wing backs for Tomas Ryan? I have no concerns about any where else on the pitch. Overall we will stick it to the bastards, but that half back line, like the Munster final, could be our undoing.
The thing I find amusing is the lack of Cork supporters posting on this forum. Their all over on the peoplesrepublic site having a circle jerk
praising eachother and generally being yes men. I do however praise yourself for at least having the balls to try and wind us up however stupid the
shite that you post.
Clearly searching for some recognition and live when the commentators picking the opposition is a big deal.
More Limerick insecurity.
[QUOTE=âcaoimhaoin, post: 991195, member: 273â]Clearly searching for some recognition and live when the commentators picking the opposition is a big deal.
More Limerick insecurity.[/QUOTE]
A bit of English please.
[QUOTE=âcaoimhaoin, post: 991195, member: 273â]Clearly searching for some recognition and live when the commentators picking the opposition is a big deal.
More Limerick insecurity.[/QUOTE]
Donât plaster us all with the one brush, mate. I donât give a willy or a wank what commentators have to say and what teams they pick and players they leave out⌠In fact I love it when we are not getting any of those bogus accolades⌠One man, one ball. Hip and whip. Limerick fire and passion⌠Thatâs all I want, the rest can go and shite. We are the Limerick north bank!
[QUOTE=âThunderPuss, post: 991192, member: 1593â]The thing I find amusing is the lack of Cork supporters posting on this forum. Their all over on the peoplesrepublic site having a circle jerk
praising eachother and generally being yes men. I do however praise yourself for at least having the balls to try and wind us up however stupid the
shite that you post.[/QUOTE]
Iâm not wumming. I credited Linerick for their performance elsewhere and Iâm very impressed with their progress and they are genuine contenders.
In fact as Corkman I hope KK win. I hate playing a good team a 2nd time as they learn alit from the previous game. For the same reason ye should hope Cork win. You donât want to meet a Tipp team with the confidence of a win over cork in CP.
But you can say what you like and insult me as much as you can, there is a clear inferiority complex and insecurity with ye Limerick lads.
An All Ireland would sort that though.