Name yere winner now lads?? Ive sneaky feeling bout pats, may lack d cuteness to beat drom though!
No official lineman at any senior club game is appalling. The CB yet again show their utter contempt for football.
Whatâs the thinking behind Grimes starting for the Minors tomorrow? Surely it has to be Ronan Lynch and Hanley at midfield? Canât see Grimes going in corner forward. Conor Fitz has been hard done by there.
[QUOTE=âGary Birtles Lovechild, post: 1012444, member: 2585â]No official lineman at any senior club game is appalling. The CB yet again show their utter contempt for football.
Whatâs the thinking behind Grimes starting for the Minors tomorrow? Surely it has to be Ronan Lynch and Hanley at midfield? Canât see Grimes going in corner forward. Conor Fitz has been hard done by there.[/QUOTE]
they are going with a sweeper the fcuking eejits.
afraid of their shite of blanchfield against the full back no doubt instead of saying fuck you kilkenny beat us if you can
[QUOTE=âdodgy-keeper, post: 1012414, member: 1552â]Both did well. @The Runt[/USER] faced a thankless task in the first half with the quality ball coming into his full back-line but he stuck to his task manfully and didnât give 'em a sniff in the second half. Another cleansheet for [USER=207]@Rintintin
Iâm gutted for them, so I am.
Last round of group matches in the hurling championship next weekend (as long as the minor match tomorrow doesnât go to a replay). G/B v Effin is down for Ballyagran next Saturday. Basically a relegation decider. Tense and nervous about it alreadyâŚ[/QUOTE]
Cheers dodgy, Fierce disappointing. Played well for 40 out of 60 minutes. But the other 20 cost us big time.
Should have smothered out that ball at the finish. They kicked some great scores from distance for a finish.
@manbehindthewire Iâd agree.
Listening to the All Ireland podcast from Off The Ball podcast there. Seamus Hickey was on the panel. Jayus he got an absolute roasting below in Kilkenny. Almost a verbal version of the 07 All-Ireland!
Mick Kavanagh in particular made shite of him a few times. 2 lads from the crowd even had a cut, one lad taking piss out of him after 07 with Eddie Brennan driving him out over the line. It felt like theyâd zero time for the lad.
[QUOTE=âbones, post: 1012756, member: 2780â]Listening to the All Ireland podcast from Off The Ball podcast there. Seamus Hickey was on the panel. Jayus he got an absolute roasting below in Kilkenny. Almost a verbal version of the 07 All-Ireland!
Mick Kavanagh in particular made shite of him a few times. 2 lads from the crowd even had a cut, one lad taking piss out of him after 07 with Eddie Brennan driving him out over the line. It felt like theyâd zero time for the lad.[/QUOTE]
Wishing the Limerick minors & all the Limerick posters the very best of luck today.
Hon the neighbours. 
[QUOTE=âGary Birtles Lovechild, post: 1012444, member: 2585â]
Whatâs the thinking behind Grimes starting for the Minors tomorrow? Surely it has to be Ronan Lynch and Hanley at midfield? Canât see Grimes going in corner forward. Conor Fitz has been hard done by there.[/QUOTE]
Itâs a funny one alright. Grimes was let play a junior match last week, so I assumed he wasnât starting. Weâll know soon enough I suppose.
[QUOTE=âcarryharry, post: 1012766, member: 1517â]Wishing the Limerick minors & all the Limerick posters the very best of luck today.
Hon the neighbours.
Why are you wishing the posters the very best of luck, pal?
how many goal chances do limerick need to score a goal
Fucking disgusted. Anyone saying that not winning this game might do these players good in the long run or some other such bollox is a gobshite of the highest order.
It would take limerick to have the best panel of players two years running and still manage to fuck away all Irelandâs through managerial ineptitude.
A lot of nearly men in Limerick hurling circles at the moment.
What night are the 20 questions being sent in?
that was badly managed, I am very disappointed with the outcome. Fair play to the players
Very very badly managed , Limerick could easily have won it
A very poor performance. Spike Quilligan fucked up.
As many said, badly managed. Why there were or should be any changes from the team in the semi to the final is beyond me. (At least with regard to the changes that were made, ones that might have been needed making went unaddressed.) Some of the selections/positioning was just baffling. Ryan was one of Justin McCarthyâs lieutenants, and now this. FFS.
Fair play to the players. I dare say more of them will go on to be senior intercounty hurlers than from the kk team today. Hereâs hoping they get a competent manager when they hit 21s.
Just back from Croke Park.
First up thanks to the players for their efforts this year. Munster title retained and a huge amount of hard work undertaken by them. Just not their day but gave it their all. The better team won. Still, as below par as we were we could have easily won with all the goal chances that went a begging.
What in the name of Christ were Kip and his management team at? In the semi final Ronan Lynch gave an absolute masterclass from wing forward in terms of scoring and creating. Ran the show and was the attacking fulcrum. How and why they persisted with him at corner forward for nearly all the second half is an absolute mystery. It wasnât as if he played badly - he just didnât get the ball. He had not played corner forward all year, doubt he has even played their for his club, yet in the biggest game of the year he was lumped in there. Absolute insanity. The game was crying out for him to be brought out to the half forward line and boss things.
Showed Kilkenny far too much respect. Rather than go out and let them worry about us we bent the knee and played with fear. Players put in positions they had not played all year, total lack of sideline intellegence or shrewdness. Needless changes for the sake of it, tried to be too smart for our own good and got caught out. The subs were kamikaze, no method to them whatsoever. Very frustrating. The line made a complete bollocks of things.
Very demoralised coming out of that game today. Another one that got away from us and mostly self inflicted. Mind you a prominent local journalist will give the management team a rim job yet again this week and this debacle will quickly be brushed under the carpet. Joe Quaid won an AI with these lads two years ago and due to gross ineptitude we threw another one away. Soul destroying.
Iâm disgusted with that result. What hope have we of winning up there when a team as good as those young lads gets beaten. It very much seemed that the management decided that this was their own big day to showcase their talents.
Tactics and gameplan are something that i agree with but a management team will live and die by those decisions and they got quiet a lot wrong today imo. Besides everyone knew that it was Kilkenny that had to come up with a gameplan to stop Limerick as they had looked a better team throughout the championship. Hindsight is great but if Limerick had started the same 15 as the last day and introduced a few subs in a conventional way they would have won today.