Limerick GAA - We get knocked down 🐐

WEKDOND Kilmallock

[QUOTE=“Elvis Brandenberg Kremmen, post: 1033284, member: 1624”]Well done to @balbec for calling this one correctly.

Kilmallock were the better team by a mile and should have been way further ahead at half time. They led 1-9 to 0-5 with Kevin O’Donnell cleaning up at wing back. Big James O’Brien was subbed off after 20 mins and his replacement didn’t fare any better. Alan Dempsey looked injured and made no impact. Eoin Ryan worked hard to excellently finish a goal and the Balbec were in charge all over the field. They lost Liam Walsh on a straight red before the break for a retaliatory pull on Kevin Downes, who was steeped to only see a yellow after leaving the hurley right across Walsh’s thigh.

Na Piarsaigh were no better after the break and only came tOKo life when young minor Peter Casey brought a bit of urgency to their forwards. Kilmallock always looked in complete control and the scoreline of 1-15 to 0-14 flattered Na Piarsaigh.[/QUOTE]
Na Piarsaigh took the forwords back too deep. i only saw it on tv

A CLARE MAN KING OF LIMERICK CLUB HURLING AGAIN

We mugged them off. We mugged them off good and proper.

[QUOTE=“The Big Cheese, post: 1033239, member: 1137”]Delights for alright sort @balbec

Who is managing/training Kilmallock these days?[/QUOTE]

The sparrow. There was serious cash on kilmallock today.

Congrats to Kilmallock. Enjoy the celebrations @balbec

It will do Limerick’s league campaign in 2015 no harm for the Na Piarsaigh boys to get a break over the winter now. They’ll be winning plenty of county titles and Munster club titles in the years ahead. Hopefully Kilmallock can have a right cut at Munster this year.

A few of the Na P boys looked a bit heavy today.

Well done @balbec paddy powers in Ennis along with oharas hit too I heard

Big time.

na piarsaigh must really regret not simply making alan cunningham the manager. It would at least have given them a chance of a win.

Fair play to Kilmallock. Better team by a mile today. Na P only played with the required intensity for maybe the last 10. Having coasted all year they weren’t up to the required level at all whereas Kilmallock had good games against Adare and Doon on the run in to the final. Beat all the best teams in limerick to win it. Don’t expect Kilmallock will go well in Munster, especially with two players suspended now. Kevin O’Donnell was very impressive at wing back. O’Mahony is pure class. Mulcahy was spikey and impressive throughout although King did well enough marking him. I’d contradict Elvis on one point, Alan Dempsey was the best midfielder on display today in the first half at least, until injury caught up with him and he faded out. Paudie was pretty anonymous. David Dempsey and Jake Mulcahy were both good. One blunder aside with a missed hand pass, Ronan Lynch was class, he may not join up for another year but he will be more than ready for the Limerick senior panel in 2015. Downes mixed the brilliant with the dreadful. Mark O’Loughlin was good at full back I thought and is probably the best of the three brothers there. As dodgy said it might be no bad thing from a limerick perspective that some of the Na P lads don’t have another long season this year.

An awful bitter post.
Ye got lucky to keep it respectable.

[QUOTE=“Bad Winner, post: 1033368, member: 2406”]An awful bitter post.
Ye got lucky to keep it respectable.[/QUOTE]
Living up to your name. I like it. :slight_smile:

Playing the cork crowd at home though so that will help. Walsh got a straight red so will definitely be out. Loughlin got 2 yellows.

Barry Hennessy made a few great saves today. Gavin was good. Mul got a few key scores and won a few frees without dominating. Paudie o brien wasn’t great today. Not his best year but he will be fine.

O’donnell got a few great long points.

Ronan lynch is good alright.

[QUOTE=“Bad Winner, post: 1033368, member: 2406”]An awful bitter post.
Ye got lucky to keep it respectable.[/QUOTE]

We don’t care :slight_smile:

[QUOTE=“balbec, post: 1033372, member: 193”]Playing the cork crowd at home though so that will help. Walsh got a straight red so will definitely be out. Loughlin got 2 yellows.

Barry Hennessy made a few great saves today. Gavin was good. Mul got a few key scores and won a few frees without dominating. Paudie o brien wasn’t great today. Not his best year but he will be fine.

O’donnell got a few great long points.

Ronan lynch is good alright.[/QUOTE]
In that case, I’ll change what I said, ye should beat them. Hopefully I’ll get out to it. Yeah Hennessy was good.

Well done to kilmallock, much the better team and were well worth their win. We just didn’t get going, but that was down kilmallock’s good play. Good luck in the Munster championship. I’d fancy them to make it to Croker in march.

I have to say Kevin oDonnell has always looked like a player that could hurl intercounty. He is an excellent striker of the ball. I dont think he is interested in the commitment though so thats possibly a non runner.

If kilmallock are allowed bring the same level of physicality to the sarsfields match they have a great chance, if the ref whistles all contact maybe not so much.

Who won the toss btw? I presume Kilmallock.