Limerick GAA - We get knocked down 🐐

fair play ye can have him

He was their marquee forward and free taker at minor level and was corner forward on the Tipp under 21 A/I winning team in 2010 and was the main man on the Tipp 21s side that lost out to Clare in the 2012 Munster 21s final. He was very much a standout performer at underage level and was well touted as a future senior hurler long before he played Fitz

Harnedy, Shane McGrath and Bill Cooper are better examples.

Didn’t take too much snooping, well done @TreatyStones

Marquee forward on a team that was hammered in a munster final while he was upto the minor age…ok
He came to prominence outside of tipp after minor level fair enough but I would suggest he wasnt too widely known about as a minor outside of tipp

[QUOTE=“Sam Swarek, post: 1087196, member: 2293”]Marquee forward on a team that was hammered in a munster final while he was upto the minor age…ok
He came to prominence outside of tipp after minor level fair enough but I would suggest he wasnt too widely known about as a minor outside of tipp[/QUOTE]

@The Big Cheese is from outside Tipp.

Game over.

How many minors are widely known outside their own county?

Besides Cian Lynch? None.

TAN knows them all.

I’ve never bet against Limerick but even my uncle (used play for them, usually optimistic) has said they’re a terrible team.

He does quietly reckon we’ll win Liam though.

[QUOTE=“Thrawneen, post: 1087230, member: 129”]I’ve never bet against Limerick but even my uncle (used play for them, usually optimistic) has said they’re a terrible team.

He does quietly reckon we’ll win Liam though.[/QUOTE]

What?

Sorry, the footballers are terrible

careful now!

We didn’t need your uncle to tell us that!!

True.

These college competitions are obtaining cult-like status. Bubbles scored 1-3 against Limerick and 0-03 against Killkenny all from play in a game and a half of Senior Championship hurling before he ever played Fitzgibbon Cup.

[QUOTE=“Sam Swarek, post: 1087196, member: 2293”]Marquee forward on a team that was hammered in a munster final while he was upto the minor age…ok
He came to prominence outside of tipp after minor level fair enough but I would suggest he wasnt too widely known about as a minor outside of tipp[/QUOTE]

A 2 point hammering??

Congrats @balbec

Go on and win it now. The tough game our lads gave ye in Dromcollogher last summer in the group stage was the making of ye. :wink:

[QUOTE=“dodgy-keeper, post: 1087955, member: 1552”]Congrats @balbec

Go on and win it now. The tough game our lads gave ye in Dromcollogher last summer in the group stage was the making of ye. ;)[/QUOTE]

Thanks. It’s not about us now. It’s Limerick.

Pity the women lifted the curse last year, it would have been an added bonus for ye to do it.