Limerick GAA - We get knocked down šŸ

Iā€™ll say again, some of their forwards wouldnā€™t get on the 3 or 4 club teams!!

Great to see Shocks back in action at the weekend. Whatā€™s his story these days @balbec?

Heā€™s soldiering on!

Has he been back hurling long? Heā€™s still only thirty :eek:

As far as I know he is tipping away the whole time. Built a house back the Green Road near Iron Mikeā€™s homestead.

Saw a pic of him after the game, hes gone very light looking but thatā€™s to be expected I suppose, great to see him still involved.

I didnā€™t think he ever stopped. He also coached the Kilmallock minors this year and has mentioned an interest in going on to coach at senior and county level. A class act.

Laochra Gael - Ciaran Carey.

TG4 tomorrow night at 8pm.

Ger Canning is awful but one of his few memorable moments as a commentator is describing THAT point.

"Here comes Ciaran Careyā€¦ Carey, leading the charge of the light brigadeā€¦

45 metres out, heā€™s a chance to scoreā€¦ HE 'S PUT IT HIGH, HEā€™S PUT IT OVER!!!" :clap: :clap: :clap:

I could have easily been mistaken for a Clare roaster that day such was the sunburn I received in the city end terrace. Good times.

[QUOTE=ā€œdodgy-keeper, post: 1088988, member: 1552ā€]Laochra Gael - Ciaran Carey.

Ger Canning is awful but one of his few memorable moments as a commentator is describing THAT point.

45 metres out, heā€™s a chance to scoreā€¦ HE 'S PUT IT HIGH, HEā€™S PUT IT OVER!!!" :clap: :clap: :clap:

I could have easily been mistaken for a Clare roaster that day such was the sunburn I received in the city end terrace. Good times.[/QUOTE]
One of my earliest sporting event memories, what a great moment. Looking forward to the program. CiarƔn is a class act.

[QUOTE=ā€œdodgy-keeper, post: 1088988, member: 1552ā€]Laochra Gael - Ciaran Carey.

I could have easily been mistaken for a Clare roaster that day such was the sunburn I received in the city end terrace. Good times.[/QUOTE]

The moment that turned @Joe Player from an innocent youth to a hate filled man.

He was the best player on that minor team by a mile. Also outstanding at u21 level for three years

How many All Irelands has he is it 2 or 3.

Our lads are always on that. You get excited about A LIMERICK PLAYER ON THE TELLY. Ahh god help ye

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xSzD2eU-ltU

Tom Ryan :clap:

Anyone who slags off Tom Ryan can fuck right off, had some great days following us with him in charge.

A bit mad but itā€™s the Limerick way. :clap:

Roll call for Saturdayā€¦ What section are we taking over?
@Breaking my balls[/USER] , [USER=1786]@TreatyStones[/USER] , [USER=464]@ciarancareyshurlingarmy[/USER] , [USER=1552]@dodgy-keeper[/USER] , [USER=1624]@Elvis Brandenberg Kremmen[/USER] , [USER=1533]@glasagusban[/USER] , [USER=1783]@The Most Infamous[/USER] , [USER=2585]@Gary Birtles Lovechild[/USER] , [USER=332]@Julio Geordio[/USER] , [USER=207]@Rintintin[/USER] , [USER=519]@Watchyourtoes[/USER] , [USER=1564]@Evileye[/USER] , [USER=1578]@Batt the Ladd[/USER] , [USER=233]@treaty_exile[/USER] , [USER=166]@SHANNONSIDER[/USER] , [USER=116]@The Dunph[/USER] , [USER=1742]@ProjectX[/USER] , [USER=1495]@fucked out[/USER] , [USER=594]@South Limerick Referee[/USER] , [USER=84]@LimerickNomad[/USER] , [USER=129]@Thrawneen[/USER] , [USER=234]@HBV*[/USER] , [USER=702]@manbehindthewire[/USER] , [USER=1513]@habanerocat[/USER] , [USER=2735]@Esso Oil[/USER] , [USER=2406]@Bad Winner[/USER] , [USER=2695]@Esteban de la Sexface[/USER] , [USER=1586]@feck it[/USER] , [USER=2269]@Tess Tickle[/USER] , [USER=1416]@Jack Hackett[/USER] , [USER=1773]@Archie[/USER] , [USER=197]@Phil Leotardo[/USER] , [USER=277]@hannibal[/USER] , [USER=1582]@shocko[/USER] , [USER=1420]@Garavanshamrock[/USER], [USER=1547]@County Sound[/USER] , [USER=1604]@Ballygowan[/USER], [USER=1441]@Onthesod[/USER], [USER=265]@manaboutdog[/USER] , [USER=1637]@Billy Da Kid[/USER], [USER=1646]@Jean-Alain Boumsong[/USER], [USER=1593]@ThunderPuss

@Fagan ODowd[/USER] and [USER=2692]@Joe Player

I am considering watching it from Open Stand side depending on the weather. Hate the view from the Mackey.

[QUOTE=ā€œChocolateMice, post: 1089136, member: 168ā€]Roll call for Saturdayā€¦ What section are we taking over?
@Breaking my balls[/USER] , [USER=1786]@TreatyStones[/USER] , [USER=464]@ciarancareyshurlingarmy[/USER] , [USER=1552]@dodgy-keeper[/USER] , [USER=1624]@Elvis Brandenberg Kremmen[/USER] , [USER=1533]@glasagusban[/USER] , [USER=1783]@The Most Infamous[/USER] , [USER=2585]@Gary Birtles Lovechild[/USER] , [USER=332]@Julio Geordio[/USER] , [USER=207]@Rintintin[/USER] , [USER=519]@Watchyourtoes[/USER] , [USER=1564]@Evileye[/USER] , [USER=1578]@Batt the Ladd[/USER] , [USER=233]@treaty_exile[/USER] , [USER=166]@SHANNONSIDER[/USER] , [USER=116]@The Dunph[/USER] , [USER=1742]@ProjectX[/USER] , [USER=1495]@fucked out[/USER] , [USER=594]@South Limerick Referee[/USER] , [USER=84]@LimerickNomad[/USER] , [USER=129]@Thrawneen[/USER] , [USER=234]@HBV*[/USER] , [USER=702]@manbehindthewire[/USER] , [USER=1513]@habanerocat[/USER] , [USER=2735]@Esso Oil[/USER] , [USER=2406]@Bad Winner[/USER] , [USER=2695]@Esteban de la Sexface[/USER] , [USER=1586]@feck it[/USER] , [USER=2269]@Tess Tickle[/USER] , [USER=1416]@Jack Hackett[/USER] , [USER=1773]@Archie[/USER] , [USER=197]@Phil Leotardo[/USER] , [USER=277]@hannibal[/USER] , [USER=1582]@shocko[/USER] , [USER=1420]@Garavanshamrock[/USER], [USER=1547]@County Sound[/USER] , [USER=1604]@Ballygowan[/USER], [USER=1441]@Onthesod[/USER], [USER=265]@manaboutdog[/USER] , [USER=1637]@Billy Da Kid

@Fagan ODowd[/USER] and [USER=2692]@Joe Player[/QUOTE]
I shall be in the woodfield, depending on the weather I may venture up to the match!

Cannot make itā€¦ Wife working and I have to look after the nipper

Looking forward to this, few pints before and after the match. Will head for the Open Stand as long as the weather doesnā€™t act the cunt.