For me Richie Mcarthy(Full) and Hickey(Corner) are the only two secure positions in the backline. Every other position should be fair game.
The Clare, Cork and Kilkenny defeats of the last two years were largely due to the half back line giving up easy scores.
Moving Hickey out has been discussed on this thread from around 500 pages back and he’s still selected at corner s that’s where he’ll stay imo. However it’s very apparent again from even this early stage that the half back line needs to have some new permutations tried.
[QUOTE=“downyourthroats, post: 1092909, member: 1497”]Yes. Just a brilliant hurler. Gleeson is class too though.
If Waterford keep this team together they will be very competitive for the next 5-6 years. I don’t know how they were so shit at under 21 last year.[/QUOTE]
Gleeson is a once in a generation talent.
To quote one of the players I met today"None of the lads really give a shite about the league i’m only 60% fit myself right now and it’s the same for most,we will be ready for Clare in May that’s all everyone of us wants is to beat that lot"
It’s the same thing every year but people fall into the same trap over and over. We will be fine come championship. All you want from league is to blood young lads.
[QUOTE=“ChocolateMice, post: 1093092, member: 168”]Hannon out
Condon out
Dowling out
Breen out
Downes out
Tobin out
Mulcahy out
O’Mahony out
O’Brien out
Reidy will play Fitz on Thursday as will Morrissey and K. O’Brien- All more than likely out.
More game time for the extended panel this week
Competition for places come May will be off the hook. There’ll be 25,000 at training sessions alone watchin the lads giving each other serious timber.[/QUOTE]
Morrissey will play Fitz on Wednesday and Kevin O’Brien isn’t even on the panel.
You’d want to start getting with the programme or I’ll come round and fuck you up.
[QUOTE=“Breaking my balls, post: 1093124, member: 2493”]Jaysus it’ll be fairly easy pick the team to travel up to Antrim! YE WERE AT HOME IF YE ARE SERIOUS CONTENDERS YE WIN THESE GAMES. HE D G P WAS MISSING GET A GRIB
Quaid
Walsh
Richie
Hickey
Dodge
Wayne Mac
Dan Morrissey
Browne
Cathal King
Moran
James Ryan
C Lynch