Weāre going to win the AI.
[QUOTE=āglasagusban, post: 1112502, member: 1533ā]Yes, but doubtful. Yet again, like most Iāve said it shouldnāt be tried, said it for years, but if since it has been tried he may as well be given a decent run at it.
Dublin will win anyway.[/QUOTE]
@TheUlteriorMotive
Limerick are preparing to win the All Ireland.
Let the Dubs and the tipps focus their efforts on the league
When you see Richie (and the full backline in general) getting destroyed then there is little hope for Limerick.
We know that we have to work to get back on track
I said all along I donāt mind the league as long as a plan was being worked onā¦ Thereās something not right with them, for Richie to have a gut like that heading into Aprilā¦ But, maybe the plan is to truly peak in August/September and thatās the approach being taken. A loss in the quarter final/ semi final sees you in the same pot and if your winning, great. I just hope theyāre not being too clever hereā¦ Injuries do just happen but not being physically fit makes one more prone to them tooā¦ Weāve now lost Dodge and it looks like Hickey for most of the prep time for Clare.
but we know where we are unlike ye
A disgrace but you do not care. Ye will turn it on like ye did 50 years ago. YEA GOOD ONE
Not sure I know what youāre on about here, did you login under the wrong username again?
Thereās no excuse for a team not to be fit at this stage. They have been training 3 months.
Limerick are well on track now to winning the AISH 2015.
You canāt even be born in clare anymore
Thatās what worries meā¦ I know the hard yards will be done over the next few weeks but they should be at a decent level about now.
Hamstring injury for Seamus. Twisted ankle for dodge, hopefully not too bad. Awaiting scan.
[QUOTE=āProjectX, post: 1114224, member: 1742ā]Limerick are well on track now to winning the AISH 2015.
You canāt even be born in clare anymore
:D[/QUOTE]
We have fooled them all.
Iām more angry about tonight than failing to get promotion.
We seemed to approach it like a challenge match. We offered nothing. Iām an absolute mug to have travelled up and see a team who didnāt really have a go. Can accept losing if they fucking fight but it was so lacklustre. Just brutal. No intensity and no tactics. Dublin did not have to work for it.
Canāt keep expecting to turn it on for the championship every year. A Mickey Mouse league game in March but Iām seething.
[QUOTE=ādodgy-keeper, post: 1114235, member: 1552ā]Iām more angry about tonight than failing to get promotion.
We seemed to approach it like a challenge match. We offered nothing. Iām an absolute mug to have travelled up and see a team who didnāt really have a go. Can accept losing if they fucking fight but it was so lacklustre. Just brutal. No intensity and no tactics. Dublin did not have to work for it.
Canāt keep expecting to turn it on for the championship every year. A Mickey Mouse league game in March but Iām seething.[/QUOTE]
We did approach it as a challenge match. Thatās the purpose of the league these days.
The cooker has only just today been switched on. Limerick passion and might begin today and if any cunt thinks Limerick are in trouble for Championship fair play to him he may have a point but I will not entertain any defeatist notions. Were going to fucking kill em!
My point is, if we dont care about the league thats fine. I have no problem with that. But why not then try to use it to replace the likes of Wayne Mac and David Breen. Find another corner back even??
The fact we didnt do so tells me we kinda did care about the league, and the fact we had good championships the past 2 years is all fellas have to hang their hat on.
Did you see the size of Dowling at this stage last year? Himself Richie and Condon have been carrying guts like that the last few years. Limerick will be fit for summer. Dowling a lot slimmer than in previous years in fairness to him, expect big things from him in summer. Richie will be grand.