Limerick GAA - We get knocked down šŸ

We know several things after today I suppose, this is not an exhaustive list:
The Politically Motivated Understudy is UTTERLY out of his depth and the shortcomings that the likes of Batt had been pointing out are sadly now becoming a reality.
Hannon is not a no.6 and after today he should have no number. His lacklustre display of disinterest is painfully obvious now and he should be dropped forthwith.
Tobin is a better impact sub than he is when starting.
Cian Lynch is the real deal.
Skill levels have dropped, the amount of balls dropped was shocking.
Graeme is a class act and will trouble any forward line in the country given the right type of ball.
Time for PMU to go. He can leave the keys of his sponsored car and his unfilled expense forms at the gate on his way out.

Were 6 to 1 to win Munster and 11 to 2 to win the All Ireland. Tg even has Paddy Power confused.

[QUOTE=ā€œBatt the Ladd, post: 1114257, member: 1578ā€]We know several things after today I suppose, this is not an exhaustive list:
The Politically Motivated Understudy is UTTERLY out of his depth and the shortcomings that the likes of Batt had been pointing out are sadly now becoming a reality.
Hannon is not a no.6 and after today he should have no number. His lacklustre display of disinterest is painfully obvious now and he should be dropped forthwith.
Graeme is a class act and will trouble any forward line in the country given the right type of ball.
Time for PMU to go. He can leave the keys of his sponsored car and his unfilled expense forms at the gate on his way out.[/QUOTE]

I would be reluctant to drop Hannon but he does need a rocket put up his arse especially on todays display. The team do look under prepared at the moment but I wouldnā€™t be calling for TJā€™s head until we have judged him on championship form.

[QUOTE=ā€œBatt the Ladd, post: 1114257, member: 1578ā€]We know several things after today I suppose, this is not an exhaustive list:
Time for PMU to go. He can leave the keys of his sponsored car and his unfilled expense forms at the gate on his way out.[/QUOTE]

The manager doesnā€™t give a fuck so why would Hannon or any of the players?

[QUOTE=ā€œdodgy-keeper, post: 1114235, member: 1552ā€]Iā€™m more angry about tonight than failing to get promotion.

We seemed to approach it like a challenge match. We offered nothing. Iā€™m an absolute mug to have travelled up and see a team who didnā€™t really have a go. Can accept losing if they fucking fight but it was so lacklustre. Just brutal. No intensity and no tactics. Dublin did not have to work for it.

Canā€™t keep expecting to turn it on for the championship every year. A Mickey Mouse league game in March but Iā€™m seething.[/QUOTE]
Dublin fought like dogs for every ball, their first touch was miles ahead of Limerickā€™s. To say the Limerick players didnā€™t give a shit is laughable, they came up against a better equipped team, with home advantage & the tests of playing 1A opposition all League. It hurts when supporters travel to games & see their teams beaten, your going long enough to know that.
Give Dublin their due credit & forget the make believe excuses your all coming up with, please.

[QUOTE=ā€œcarryharry, post: 1114272, member: 1517ā€]Dublin fought like dogs for every ball, their first touch was miles ahead of Limerickā€™s. To say the Limerick players didnā€™t give a shit is laughable, they came up against a better equipped team, with home advantage & the tests of playing 1A opposition all League. It hurts when supporters travel to games & see their teams beaten, your going long enough to know that.
Give Dublin their due credit & forget the make believe excuses your all coming up with, please.[/QUOTE]

Limerick focus on the championship. We leave teams like Tipp to focus on the league.

This is the reason that Limerick will be knocking Tipp out of the championship for third year on the trot.

:clap::clap:

We just didnā€™t seem at all interested tonight. First touch and passing were way off. Hannon and Breen may as well not have been on the pitch. Thought Quaid, Richie Mac, Lynch and Mulcahy were the only ones to come away with credit. Thereā€™s two gaping holes at 6 and 11 that we clearly cannot fill. Dodge is the only credible option at 6 but he wonā€™t last 70 minutes. Hannon is not good enough to play CF. Hurls in spurts on a good day but hasnā€™t got anywhere near enough consistency and doesnā€™t dominate in the air as he should.

TJ is obviously out of his depth, thatā€™s a given. Did his usual ā€œwait until the 60th minute to make changesā€. But with how the players approached tonightā€™s game, I doubt any other manager would have done any better.

Oh, and Conal Keaney is a tramp.

I heard a lot of things today from insiders. None of them good.

Did anyone really expect a big turn around in performance in a week? Itā€™s only two weeks since we lost to Offaly.
Weā€™ll be grand come Championship, but it will be typical ā€œlimerickā€ hurling and donā€™t expect much in the way of tactics.

[QUOTE=ā€œProjectX, post: 1114281, member: 1742ā€]Limerick focus on the championship. We leave teams like Tipp to focus on the league.

This is the reason that Limerick will be knocking Tipp out of the championship for third year on the trot.

:clap::clap:[/QUOTE]
I have nothing to add to that post.
I just want to quote it before you sober up and see sense and delete it.

Weā€™ll be competitive and ready come May. I wouldnt be getting overly worried. We genuinely are a much better side in Championship than in the league.

We need to do 5 things if we are to do anything this year however;

1. Get the gut off Richie. He is a class act but it was noticeable he was a bit sluggish today and was a yard or two slower than usual.

2. Find a no.6 from somewhere. Wayne is simply not good enough if we really want to advance further.

3. Spell it out to Hannon. Either cop on or fuck off. We cant afford passengers. Yes he was excellent v KK last year but we need to see this fellas full potential. Maybe a dropping or good rollicking could wake him up. Seems to be sauntering with a while now. Has the ability to be one of best in the country but looks very lazy/disinterested.

4. Breen should only be considered as an impact sub at most. Lynch must start here in his place.

5. Downes is key. Looked in superb shape and sharpness last year but could not score if he was in Ma Ryans. It is vital that we find a way to get Downes on the ball more and to get his confidence up.

I agree that Dowling looks fitter and leaner than ever. It was noticeable today that he was trying to take the ball on and go around his man. Won few frees from it. Hadnt seen that since he was 18/19.

My team for Clare as it stands would be;

1. Quaid

2. Hickey

3. Richie

4. Seanie Oā€™Brien

5. Paudie Oā€™Brien

6. Dodge

7. Condon

8. Browne

9. Jimbob

10. D Hannon

11. G Oā€™Mahoney

12. C Lynch

13. Mulcahy

14. Dowling

15. Downes

Hannons position is down to him pulling the finger out. Tobin better from bench, as is D Breen. Dodge to 6 by default. Seanie Oā€™Brien a better option than Walsh in my opinion.

Limerick hurling is pathetic when you consider the time and effort put into it and to think we have hurling snobs in this county :smiley:

The condition of the players is awful the last couple of years, a good few of them look well out of shape.

I would also bring Richie English, Diarmuid Byrnes, Kevin Oā€™Brien, Barry Oā€™Connell, Alan Dempsey, David Dempsey, Dean Coleman, Darragh Oā€™Donovan into the panel next week and keep them on for the year with a view to developing another option in each line of the field from that group. If they are not up to it fair enough but i feel A Dempsey, English, Oā€™Connell and K Oā€™Brien in particular are better than some current options.

The day after the Leaving finishes id be on the phone to B Nash, R Lynch and ALTC at least.

[QUOTE=ā€œRintintin, post: 1114318, member: 207ā€]Limerick hurling us pathetic when you consider the time and effort put into it and to think we have hurling snobs in this county :smiley:

The condition of the players is awful the last couple of years, a good few of them look well out of shape.[/QUOTE]

Funny the way some Limerick lads here have berated Shefflin during the week of his rertirement. Limerick badly need a Shefflin-esque figure to provide leadership on the field cosā€™ itā€™s sure as thereā€™s shite in a goose, it ainā€™t coming from the sideline. The much lauded TJ stood there on the line looking around, much like the way a goat looks during a thunderstorm. He knew something was amiss but wondering where the racket was coming from. Embarrassing for Limerick followersā€¦

Iā€™ll be honest.
Iā€™ve never seen a goat in a thunderstorm.

No one asked you so fuck off you interfering prick!

Iā€™ll kick the fucking lard out of you if you continue with that shit.

Fuck you as well bluey you cheeky Laois iron.

:D:D:D:D:clap::clap::clap::clap::clap: