[QUOTE=âMullach Ide, post: 1114451, member: 141â]Tipperary won the last knock out game between the two counties by a cricket score pal.
No point in hurling a storm in munster then shitting the togs once they get past the red cow.[/QUOTE]
That was 6 years ago under Justin pal, you are clutching at straws there ffs!
This shitting the togs in Croke Park thing is a myth. We beat Clare and Waterford there in 07 which everyone overlooks.
Hammered by much better team in 09. Beaten well by better team in 2013. Both those teams won an All Ireland, albeit Tipp in 2010 the year after.
Last year we did not shit the togs. We performed to the best of our ability and gave a super performance against KK and it took everything they had to pull out the win, showing what a super team they are. No shitting the togs in that. I dont believe in that Croke Park rubbish at all. Most of time we were beaten by a better team. Only times you could say we should have won but didnt up there were 94, 96 and 2001 but sure every county has two or three games up there they threw away so its bolloxology.
[QUOTE=âBreaking my balls, post: 1114461, member: 2493â]That was 6 years ago under Justin pal, you are clutching at straws there ffs!
This shitting the togs in Croke Park thing is a myth. We beat Clare and Waterford there in 07 which everyone overlooks.
Hammered by much better team in 09. Beaten well by better team in 2013. Both those teams one an All Ireland, albeit Tipp in 2010 the year after.
Last year we did not shit the togs. We performed to the best of our ability and gave a super performance against KK and it took everything they had to pull out the win, showing what a super team they are. No shitting the togs in that. I dont believe in that Croke Park rubbish at all. Most of time we were beaten by a better team. Only times you could say we should have won but didnt up there were 94, 96 and 2001 but sure every county has two or three games up there they threw away so its bolloxology.[/QUOTE]
How much possession had Limerick players in the last handful of minutes in that KK game? All you needed was one player to take responsibility for a shot from distance but none did, that is shitting yourself whatever way you want to dress it up.
Ah come on, a shot from distance? Can u remember the day, the conditions?! 40 yards max the ball was travelling from the downpour on. KK showed how clever a team they were when they packed their defence once they had the tight lead. I was there, a shot from anything more than 40 or 45 yards was dropping short such were the conditions.
Would u say so that Limerick were the better team in that match? ie. shat the togs when they should have won? I felt we were excellent but KK edged it overall and deserved the win.
Relax the slacks motherfuckers I could see this coming we had nothing to play for tonight Dublin are blowing their load in March fair play to them but this league shite is more annoying for getting players injured like tonight.I mentioned the players attitude to the league weeks back and looking at the players joking coming off it didnât change,the serious work starts now and expect to see a different animal in 2 months time.
[QUOTE=âBreaking my balls, post: 1114475, member: 2493â]Ah come on, a shot from distance? Can u remember the day, the conditions?! 40 yards max the ball was travelling from the downpour on. KK showed how clever a team they were when they packed their defence once they had the tight lead. I was there, a shot from anything more than 40 or 45 yards was dropping short such were the conditions.
Would u say so that Limerick were the better team in that match? ie. shat the togs when they should have won? I felt we were excellent but KK edged it overall and deserved the win.[/QUOTE]
I was there too. Limerick needed a player to take a shot on in those last minutes, just anyone but they all balked.
Think DOD in the 2013 final, Carey in 96, Sheffin in the 09 final. When the game was in the balance someone made something happen. The current Limerick team has no such player.
[QUOTE=âBreaking my balls, post: 1114461, member: 2493â]That was 6 years ago under Justin pal, you are clutching at straws there ffs!
Hammered by much better team in 09. Beaten well by better team in 2013. Both those teams one an All Ireland, albeit Tipp in 2010 the year after.
Last year we did not shit the togs. We performed to the best of our ability and gave a super performance against KK and it took everything they had to pull out the win, showing what a super team they are. No shitting the togs in that. I dont believe in that Croke Park rubbish at all. Most of time we were beaten by a better team. Only times you could say we should have won but didnt up there were 94, 96 and 2001 but sure every county has two or three games up there they threw away so its bolloxology.[/QUOTE]
One AI in 75 years is a proud record alright.
Limerick left that semi final behind them last year, had KK on the ropes but brainless in the last 5 minutes.
[QUOTE=âMullach Ide, post: 1114491, member: 141â]One AI in 75 years is a proud record alright.
Limerick left that semi final behind them last year, had KK on the ropes but brainless in the last 5 minutes.[/QUOTE]Tipp did the same in the AI final and replay pal,got themselves into strong first half positions but couldnât pull away when on top each time.
[QUOTE=âMullach Ide, post: 1114491, member: 141â]One AI in 75 years is a proud record alright.
Limerick left that semi final behind them last year, had KK on the ropes but brainless in the last 5 minutes.[/QUOTE]
Tipp lads running scared early this year.
TJ will complete the 3 in a row over this poor tipp team.
[QUOTE=âMullach Ide, post: 1114451, member: 141â]Tipperary won the last knock out game between the two counties by a cricket score pal.
No point in hurling a storm in munster then shitting the togs once they get past the red cow.[/QUOTE]
Tipp running scared early this year.
TJ will complete the 3 in a row over tipp in the Munster semi final.
Matches ebb and flow, Tipp were 4 points down with 6 minutes to go in the drawn game, didnât panic and got back on level terms. In the replay they were on top for the 1st 20 minutes and I do think if they had taken one more of the goal chances at that stage KK were there for the taking.
Kk did a donegal that day in the last few mins. We couldnât take points from distance cause of the elements(tried but couple of wides) so we had to try work the ball in a bit and kk shut up shop