Limerick Hurling Book and Wexford's unsporting Hurlers

Is it 8 mates now that him and Fooley are fighting?

The bromance is dead…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lL4L4Uv5rf0

one for every minute it takes to walk to work.

a nice bit of symmetry there from foley.

[quote=“HBV*”]one for every minute it takes to walk to work.

a nice bit of symmetry there from foley.[/quote]

And one for every hair on his head.

Ah lads, ye can’t be laying into the poor aul fecker when he can’t defend himself.

Ah lads, ye can’t be laying into the poor aul fecker when he can’t defend himself.[/quote]

You used to be cool tipper… :mad:

Ah lads, ye can’t be laying into the poor aul fecker when he can’t defend himself.[/quote]

ah tipper, i’m well able to look after myself, as well you know, i notice that you’ve been popping up on various threads referring to my badly rattledness, which in itself is just a feeble attempt by you to entice me in to a feud.

not happening buddy

btw, good one runty :clap::smiley:

[quote=“artfoley”]ah tipper, i’m well able to look after myself, as well you know, i notice that you’ve been popping up on various threads referring to my badly rattledness, which in itself is just a feeble attempt by you to entice me in to a feud.

not happening buddy

btw, good one runty :clap::D[/quote]

Good man, art. Please give Mac another good virtual kicking this evening.

[quote=“artfoley”]

btw, good one runty :clap::D[/quote]

There’s no point in it if you keep responding in a jovial manner :smiley:

I’m reading the book as we speak.

The first chapter is about a match in the 40’s between Croom and Ahane where Mick Herbert of Ahane had his skull broken by Joe Cregan of Croom who came in off the sideline and struck him from behind with a hurl over the head. Herbert nearly died, while Cregan did time for it…

Spoilers, dunph.

C’mmmmmmmaaaaaannnnnnn.

[quote=“Bandage”]Spoilers, dunph.

C’mmmmmmmaaaaaannnnnnn.[/quote]

Will you be purchasing the book Bandage?

I certainly will. I support Henry Martin.