Limerick v Clare 2022 Munster final

Fuck him

A win is a win is a win. Loughnanes biggest issue is that he wanted to be the last Clare manager to win one before he met his maker.

Fahy had the look & performance of a chap who Donal Og had given way too info to. The early puck outs were carbon copies of Donal Og efforts to the sideline in his playing days but had a similar result.
Donal Og while a very good lad to pick out players in space with his puck outs was also prone to over hit them at times out over the sideline.

Be interesting to see will Fahy come on from the experience & improve.

He’s not too far wrong though lads. Fair play to ye for winning 2013, ye pounced on the opportunity, but Loughnane has a point.

Shanagher inside was poor yesterday, he might be the one to lose out to one of the 3 lads being moved inside

It wasn’t a fluke per se but they got a soft one . What it did was give Clare a feeling that 2013 was going to be enough to win more AIs. The four semi finalists from 2013 have done little enough since bar the odd exception .

That simply isn’t true though. He was positively beaming when they won in 2013 but has bottled calling them out every year since when Davy was there and we had far more issues and worse performanced due to Louis Mulqueens evolvement. As soon as Louis left he lowered the blade after the Cork defeat in the league and again yesterday.

He is fast turning into another Babs/Tom Ryan figure

He was very slow with them alright and over thinking them. A number of times in the first half a Clare forward ran into space for a puck out and Fahy was too slow to react.

His short and medium length ones were fine but his longer ones neec work. He looked nervous and you would hope the experience stands to him but you would have to wonder whether he has the temperament or not

another flash from shane.

He was stood on the Limerick 65 by the new stand watching the play with apparent indifference.

Tony Kellys busy Spring looks to have caught up with him. No way should he have been playing NHL and Fitzgibbon while still involved in the club championship.

I disagree in the main . I think the problem is Clare’s style of play does not get the best of his attributes . That said the long year doesn’t help.

https://youtu.be/-w2ooMMOtPE

Is there any where online to watch this shit show back??

Rte player I would imagine

It was on sky, mate.

I know but you should get the Sunday game online. Unless you’re looking to watch the whole lot of it?

I’m a sadistic cunt, I want the whole thing.

That could be painful.

Be like having your finger nails ripped off… I live for that kind of torture.