Im not so sure actually. Even if he does make progress the timing is very tight…its not an easy problem to get over
Poor cunt has no luck whatsoever.
Woeful shite altogether…
Did Brendan Bugler lose his banjo or what?
I’m lost.
Who’s out for clare, a lot code going on here.
I would be relatively confident of a Clare win at this point but due to our championship form over the last three years albeit under a different management it is hard to hang your hat on us performing. But I think that with the new management team and less micro management off the field we will be better as a defensive unit without the sweeper and will carry a far greater goal threat compares to the last few seasons.
The league as a whole was a positive considering that a lot of key players were missing with O’Connor and McGrath absent throughout and the likes of McInerney, Kelly, Galvin, O’Donnell, O’Brien etc playing half of the games at best. The likes of Fitzgerald Shanagher, Ian Galvin and Jason McCarthy all showed very well in the league and all four should play some part against Limerick and add to the panel depth. The likes of Jamie Shanahan and Cathal Malone got plenty of game time but both will find it hard to keep their places for Championship you would feel.
The first round display against Cork aside we put together good spells of hurling for long periods in pretty much all our matches and despite doing away with the sweeper and missing a number of key defenders we didn’t leak goals or goal chances.
There are still some legacy issues which need to be ironed out and need time. Leadership within the group needs to develop, some kinks were slow to ironed out in this regard over the league and it takes time. The balance of the team especially in the middle third isn’t quite what I would like it to be, hence why Shanahan and Malone were given chances in the league but we are lacking a real powerful aggressive midfielder or half forward to bring a bit of balance to that area. David Fitzgerald at wing back is developing into this type of player and may be moved forward in time but will start wing back against Limerick. Our best periods of hurling during the league were when him and Cleary were dominating their patches and driving us on. McCarthy has a good engine and will put himself about and is a direct hurler and is good in the air but he is 20, raw and the wrong side of 6 foot but will be a decent player for us.
Clare players and management know that their performances in Munster haven’t been good enough and there will definitely be a change of approach in preparation to this game from the previous regime so I would expect us to be nowhere near as flat as we normally are first day out in Munster. Cork’s win last week will focus the mind even further, I think both teams would fancy their chances with a win behind them in the Munster final against Cork or Waterford rather than against a Tipp team with two wins behind them which looked like it may be the case before last weekend.
Any word on the challenge match last night pal?
Nobody is out for Clare. They are spinning yarns. It tells you a lot about the collective mindset within the county regarding this game. Clare, deep down, are worried.
I have garnered this information and formed this opinion mainly based on TFK postings. That’s top top poster work if I’ve ever seen it.
Good man thanks for clearing that up
Clare won well
Bullet points please.
Fuck up. @Big_Dan_Campbell actually writes thoughtful and considered posts on games. This is to be encouraged.
Oooooft!!! That’s a pity if nobody ever gets to read it.
Would you prefer the forum was reduced to MBB copying and pasting every tweet on his Twitter feed to various threads?
Well lookie here, forum queen crawling up someones asshole, whoda thunk it.
Tats the prob ye don’t worry us
Clare team last night was
Fahy
Dillon-David Mc-Morey
Gudgie-Cleary-Fitzgerald
Reidy-Galvin
Kelly-Podge-Conlon
O’Donnell-Shanagher-McGrath
Team for Limerick won’t be much different. I would expect Pat O’Connor to start, Dillon may be the man to lose out as Gudgie and Morey appear to be men in form.