Limerick v Clare AI Semi-Final

What 5 games did Waterford play on the trot in 2007

Hardly. It was easier than waltzing through the Clare defence in the 1993 Munster final.

That was Tipperary Sidney ? Rectified the following year and of course many of those players went of 2 win Munster and AI medals , your just being silly now and grasping at straws

Who did Waterford play those 5 weeks in a row in 2007, paul97? You still havenā€™t answered my question.

And whatā€™s with the six day thing before the Limerick-Clare match last year?

Why must Clare people whinge and make excuses when Limerick are successful?

To paraphrase Demented Davy when he was abusing a couple of his former Waterford players - ā€œweā€™ve got one Munster title and youā€™ve got fuck all.ā€

I miss the popcorn smiley in times like this!

This is what we mean Sidney , they werenā€™t successful . They were hammered in 2007 and won nothing. Thatā€™s not success. Clare as you righty pointed out were hammered in '93 and came back to play in the next 5 of the next 6 Munster finals winning 3 of them and adding 2 AIs , that is what success looks like as you well know . Tassotti has put it well above and your recent posts just emphasise his point re mental fortitude and inferiority complexion. I

Itā€™s still gas to us clare people to still see 2007 being put up as a poster of success in limerick and neatly sums up the position on this thread to date

What about the 5 games on the trot or were you spoofin shite

I suggest that after the match posters from the losing side must change their avatar until say Christmas to a hurling hero from the victors side,that is unless the Clare lads are afraid of having Wayne Mac as their forum faceā€¦

Iā€™m really glad I brought up the 2007 thing, itā€™s really crystallised the issues under discussion here

Limerick are the current Munster champions. Thatā€™s success, thatā€™s pedigree.

Referring to something that happened almost 20 years ago is irrelevant, if you want to refer to that you must threrefore also bring up Limerickā€™s superior overall tradition of winning All-Irelands and 32-14 winning record in Limerick-Clare knockout championship clashes.

Yes, 2007, that was year Limerick and Clare last met in championship hurling at Croke Park, and I believe Limerick won that match quite comprehensively.

Yes, twiceaspaul was spoofing shite.

Yes Sidney , a very very poor year for Clare , that was our nadir and a turning point for sure . 2 years later we were AI u 21 champions and building again . I can understand why it was regarded as such a great year in limerick but there you go , itā€™s back to the main point in this thread again re what the 2 counties consider as success . As you can see there is a huge difference in that as pointed out many times now and as you have helped me to reinforce with the 2007 example etc

[quote=ā€œSidney, post: 811402, member: 183ā€]Limerick are the current Munster champions. Thatā€™s success, thatā€™s pedigree.

Referring to something that happened almost 20 years ago is irrelevant, if you want to refer to that you must threrefore also bring up Limerickā€™s superior overall tradition of winning All-Irelands and 32-14 winning record in Limerick-Clare knockout championship clashes.[/quote]
You are the one who went back to '93? I anyways confine discussions to my lifetime and what I have seen . There is no point in living in the past sure ? If we did that there would have been no AIs in the 90s would there ?

And Sidney , you canā€™t be Dublin one week and limerick the next , thatā€™s not the way the GAA works. This is not the premiership we are talking about hereā€¦

I can be whatever I want to be, mate. Iā€™ll take my lead from Davy Fitz, Anthony Daly, Ollie Baker and Ger Loughnane in that regard.

[quote=ā€œKid Chocolate, post: 811370, member: 553ā€]
Limerick lads, could one of ye go fetch runt and bring him to me, I wonā€™t be too hard on him , 2-3 posts and itā€™ll all be over[/quote]

Why do you need the Runt? Is it because every other Limerick poster on here has already given you a beating that you are looking for a soft touch?