Limerick v Clare AI Semi-Final

Agreed. Any chance it’ll be fixed for Thurles so they’ll kill each other in the square before the game?

Whatever happens in Croke Park on the 18th, we will fucking walk it here on TFK… Kid Choco by himself has half the Limerick contingent scurrying around like little fools… and he’s one of our 3rd string. Our superior fitness and craftiness will stand to us in the long run… Limerick crowd are grunt and post merchants.

Will all 1000 Clare fans who made the arduous journey to Thurles make it the whole way to Dublin the next day? Or Let me guess, they are saving it until the final?

Fitness is no substitute for class

[quote=“TreatyStones, post: 808325, member: 1786”]http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/w540/Library/SF424/313991.jpg

I see the poster for Deliverance 2 has been released…

I’m waiting for Renton to post up another picture of one of his "friends " again in swim wear. Maybe a picture of balbec in his speedos on some gay lord of an Italian beach the same day the ref robbed cork of the Munster final

someone is seething now because a picture of a relative of his was just posted on the forum…

Lim v wat minor on tg4 now

What club is limerick minor manager Brian Ryan from ?

Good banter between the Limerick and Clare folk. As an outsider looking in on this particular rivalry it really does strike me that Limerick always have Clare’s number when it really matters. I’d be amazed if that was to change on 18 August. Clare obviously had their big win in 1995, but Limerick have won the other five Munster final meetings and since that one off Clare win in 1995, Limerick have won on the three occasions they’ve met in a knock out game in the Championship.

Clare beat the bollix of them in '06, in cusack park. Some of the limerick players were in ciarans bar in Ennis watching the second half , fact. JP had to sack his good friend joe McKenna and get out the check book again. Pad joe whelehan was the new messiah

Limerick will win by 4

How many Clare fans will turn up the 18th, Kid? They’ll probably come crawling out of their mud huts now a final is in sight, all uni-browed and both sexes indistinguishable from each other.

As I said, Limerick invariably win when it matters. That was effectively a dead rubber round robin qualifier game in 2006. Both Clare and Limerick safely made it through to the quarters. Limerick under Richie Bennis (not Pad Joe Whelehan) gave the 3 in a row chasing All Ireland Champions sliotar tampering Cork the fright of their lives in the 2006 quarter final losing by a point. Clare on the other hand were eliminated when they were well beaten by Kilkenny.

Born and bred in limerick, live in cowboy land, co Clare. (Not just over the Shannon either) real bandit country…always hung my limerick flags out, locals always laughed. Now I’m hoping there isn’t a deliverance moment when I do it this time or do I hang one of each?? Feck that…

Thick of limb and repellent of epidermis, they will crawl into the Daihatsu and mate ferociously with their kin on the way to Dublin…

He[quote=“Manuel Zelaya, post: 808686, member: 377”]Good banter between the Limerick and Clare folk. As an outsider looking in on this particular rivalry it really does strike me that Limerick always have Clare’s number when it really matters. I’d be amazed if that was to change on 18 August. Clare obviously had their big win in 1995, but Limerick have won the other five Munster final meetings and since that one off Clare win in 1995, Limerick have won on the three occasions they’ve met in a knock out game in the Championship.[/quote]
well said!

The more I think about this build up the funnier it gets , on the one side you’ll have seanie mc and probably Dalo seeing the lads onto the bus in Ennis , they’ll be passing out by Shannon and you’ll have gerlock just giving a knowing nod, no need to say anything , then of course you have our manager with his well publicised 2 AI medals just calmly telling the lads exactly what’s required

Then switch to limerick, you’ll have to go down to clem smiths and pull one of them '94 crew off a bar stool , then Tom Ryan will give his usual sense of timing and probably drop his false teeth onto the ground in a rage and will be bending down to pick them up as the bus passes. Then of course you’ll have south limerick referee praying limerick lose so he can add another chapter to his Tom Ryan book, and if all that wasn’t bad enough the kunts have ended up with a cork man calling the shots. They’ll shit themselves again at dalys cross outside birdhill

[quote=“Kid Chocolate, post: 808698, member: 553”]The more I think about this build up the funnier it gets , on the one side you’ll have seanie mc and probably Dalo seeing the lads onto the bus in Ennis , they’ll be passing out by Shannon and you’ll have gerlock just giving a knowing nod, no need to say anything , then of course you have our manager with his well publicised 2 AI medals just calmly telling the lads exactly what’s required

Then switch to limerick, you’ll have to go down to clem smiths and pull one of them '94 crew off a bar stool , then Tom Ryan will give his usual sense of timing and probably drop his false teeth onto the ground in a rage and will be bending down to pick them up as the bus passes. Then of course you’ll have south limerick referee praying limerick lose so he can add another chapter to his Tom Ryan book, and if all that wasn’t bad enough the kunts have ended up with a cork man calling the shots. They’ll shit themselves again at dalys cross outside birdhill[/quote]

They won’t cross that Shannon at limerick, they’ll take the pony express north past the injuns to kill aloe and deal with the Tipp cowboys instead :slight_smile:

I’ll hold you there, They won’t make it passed Davy’s ex wife house… Let’s hope a few of the Clare lads pass their repeat exams first, they maybe grounded for the big day.