They wonât win anything with kidsâŚwhich muppet said that before??
I think I was sitting beside this Renton ape at the league 2 final last year, before dowling hit a 70 he started shushing the people around him, I told him if he didnât fuck off out of it sharpish I make him eat the Munster jersey he was wearing , the kunt
ChristâŚ
dream on kid.
ChristâŚ[/quote]
I knew it !
Mike houlihan belly on you
Absolutely. Historically Clare are Limerickâs natural whipping boy. Apart from a couple of freak results like 93 and 95 when our natural confidence against Clare was admittedly a bit excessive. And every time we lose to them, we get it right the next time. 1994, 1996,2007, the knockout game last year after the league play off.
Stakers?
[quote=âKid Chocolate, post: 808698, member: 553â]The more I think about this build up the funnier it gets , on the one side youâll have seanie mc and probably Dalo seeing the lads onto the bus in Ennis , theyâll be passing out by Shannon and youâll have gerlock just giving a knowing nod, no need to say anything , then of course you have our manager with his well publicised 2 AI medals just calmly telling the lads exactly whatâs required
Then switch to limerick, youâll have to go down to clem smiths and pull one of them '94 crew off a bar stool , then Tom Ryan will give his usual sense of timing and probably drop his false teeth onto the ground in a rage and will be bending down to pick them up as the bus passes. Then of course youâll have south limerick referee praying limerick lose so he can add another chapter to his Tom Ryan book, and if all that wasnât bad enough the kunts have ended up with a cork man calling the shots. Theyâll shit themselves again at dalys cross outside birdhill[/quote]
Canât for the life of me see what relevance Clareâs All Ireland medalists from 1995 have to do with anything. They are as relevant as the Limerick team of 1973.
What is relevant though is on the sideline. On the one hand you have John Allen, All Ireland winning manager from 2005 who was won five of his six championship games as manager in Croke Park. Clare on the other hand have Davy with a one from five win record as a manager in Croke Park and that debacle of a 23 point defeat that he presided over in the 2008 All Ireland final.
South Liberties
[quote=âKid Chocolate, post: 808698, member: 553â]The more I think about this build up the funnier it gets , on the one side youâll have seanie mc and probably Dalo seeing the lads onto the bus in Ennis , theyâll be passing out by Shannon and youâll have gerlock just giving a knowing nod, no need to say anything , then of course you have our manager with his well publicised 2 AI medals just calmly telling the lads exactly whatâs required
Davy calm? Ye really are deluded.
[quote=âManuel Zelaya, post: 808749, member: 377â]Canât for the life of me see what relevance Clareâs All Ireland medalists from 1995 have to do with anything. They are as relevant as the Limerick team of 1973.
What is relevant though is on the sideline. On the one hand you have John Allen, All Ireland winning manager from 2005 who was won five of his six championship games as manager in Croke Park. Clare on the other hand have Davy with a one from five win record as a manager in Croke Park and that debacle of a 23 point defeat that he presided over in the 2008 All Ireland final.[/quote]
Donât be ridiculous , the limerick team of '73 would never have won only for keher and Purcell were out, it was like this years Munster final in that sense, are you from limerick ?
yeah knew was liberties or stakers,always get Bryan Ryan and Brian Finn mixed up. Getting old.
Your a great man for knowing what would have happened in alternative universes. I look forward to you outlining why Limerick âwouldâ have lost on the 19th.
5 pages of pure and utter shite. I may make an attempt to start a reasoned discussion for the adults on this forum.
The consensus of many hurling folk is that Croker will suit this Clare team. Clare seem to be building nicely and the form of Podge Collins has been instrumental in the last 2 games. The form of John Conlon must be a worry for them though. I know he has problems with concussion but Clare donât have many options off the bench so they need their best forwards to be performing well. Honan was also fairly well marshalled the last day.
As for us, injuries are now a major concern. downes, Dowling and Tobin in particular are doubts and with a round of club matches this weekend, John Allen will be anxious not to pick up further injuries. Iâd fancy our full back line to contain the Clare ff line reasonably well and I definitely think that the Clare full back line can be got at. Dillon has been given a roasting by Moran and downes in recent years and it McInerney can be got at as weâll. Jack Guiney and Maurice Shanahan both gave him tough days this year and I think he is vulnerable. Itâs a tough one to call but I think Limerick will disrupt Clareâs possession game enough to edge us home.
[quote=âThe Burner, post: 808772, member: 1580â]5 pages of pure and utter shite. I may make an attempt to start a reasoned discussion for the adults on this forum.
The consensus of many hurling folk is that Croker will suit this Clare team. Clare seem to be building nicely and the form of Podge Collins has been instrumental in the last 2 games. The form of John Conlon must be a worry for them though. I know he has problems with concussion but Clare donât have many options off the bench so they need their best forwards to be performing well. Honan was also fairly well marshalled the last day.
As for us, injuries are now a major concern. downes, Dowling and Tobin in particular are doubts and with a round of club matches this weekend, John Allen will be anxious not to pick up further injuries. Iâd fancy our full back line to contain the Clare ff line reasonably well and I definitely think that the Clare full back line can be got at. Dillon has been given a roasting by Moran and downes in recent years and it McInerney can be got at as weâll. Jack Guiney and Maurice Shanahan both gave him tough days this year and I think he is vulnerable. Itâs a tough one to call but I think Limerick will disrupt Clareâs possession game enough to edge us home.[/quote]
Look at you with your common sense⌠Thereâs time enough for that. At least wait and see how we are standing after the club fixtures.
Nah if we beat Dublin then number 31 is coming home.
A well prepared Limerick team will always beat Clare.As Dave Clarke said my favourite opposition are Clare because we always beat them.
Edit Does anyone have a statâs list of Limericks championship record against Clare?
[quote=âBeautiful City, post: 808843, member: 1616â]A well prepared Limerick team will always beat Clare.As Dave Clarke said my favourite opposition are Clare because we always beat them.
Edit Does anyone have a statâs list of Limericks championship record against Clare?[/quote]
Underage success over-rated? Cork and Limerick big two stories out of hurling this year, neither a patch on Clareâs recent underage record