Limerick v Clare AI Semi-Final

Fucking dying laughing hereā€¦the daihatsu comment was good but kid is on fire here!

Cleaning house!

[quote=ā€œBeTimberin, post: 808850, member: 675ā€] kid is on fire here!

[/quote]Yes that tends to happen when you get burned alright.

[quote=ā€œBeautiful City, post: 808843, member: 1616ā€]A well prepared Limerick team will always beat Clare.As Dave Clarke said my favourite opposition are Clare because we always beat them.

Edit Does anyone have a statā€™s list of Limericks championship record against Clare?[/quote]

According to an old programme Iā€™ve just consulted its Limerick 32 Clare 16

Limerick won in 1897, 1903, 04, 05, 10, 16, 18, 19, 24, 33, 34, 37, 39, 41, 43, 44, 45, 55, 56, 70, 73, 74, 76, 79, 80, 81, 90, 91, 94, 96, 2007 (AI Quarter Final), 12 (Qualifier)

Clare won in 1888 (w.o), 89, 1900, 01, 09, 14, 53, 64, 67, 72, 78, 86, 93, 95, 2006 (Qualifier League Game), 08

While Moran had a fine game last year against Clare Downes has never roasted Dillon. In fact the only time they would have marked each other would have been the second half of the 1B final last year and were Dillon had a fine game.

Dillon played centre back both days against Limerick in 2011 while James Mc and Conor Cooney would have been at full back

[quote=ā€œchewy louie, post: 809008, member: 1137ā€]While Moran had a fine game last year against Clare Downes has never roasted Dillon. In fact the only time they would have marked each other would have been the second half of the 1B final last year and were Dillon had a fine game.

Dillon played centre back both days against Limerick in 2011 while James Mc and Conor Cooney would have been at full back[/quote]

I stand Corrected, Apologies

[quote=ā€œBeTimberin, post: 808850, member: 675ā€]Fucking dying laughing hereā€¦the daihatsu comment was good but kid is on fire here!

Cleaning house![/quote]

Cleaning spunk from his Clare stained pyjamas you mean.

My favourite bit of Sunday week will be Davy doing his best bobble head impression as he tries to avoid looking at the camera after they have shipped another batin.

Hey Renton. Are you a Dundon or a mcarthy man?

Limerick lads, as ye are going through the various permutations and combinations in the lead and the reminders of all the hidings ye got from what was essentially a ckare u21 side last year, remember to ask and remind yourselves of the all important question
ā€œWhat would Tom Ryan do?ā€

[quote=ā€œKid Chocolate, post: 809116, member: 553ā€]Limerick lads, as ye are going through the various permutations and combinations in the lead and the reminders of all the hidings ye got from what was essentially a ckare u21 side last year, remember to ask and remind yourselves of the all important question
ā€œWhat would Tom Ryan do?ā€[/quote]

We played Clare in one match that mattered last year and we bate the shite of them

[quote=ā€œKid Chocolate, post: 809116, member: 553ā€]Limerick lads, as ye are going through the various permutations and combinations in the lead and the reminders of all the hidings ye got from what was essentially a ckare u21 side last year, remember to ask and remind yourselves of the all important question
ā€œWhat would Tom Ryan do?ā€[/quote]

Iā€™m confused, are you talking about the championship game where we beat ye by 4 points?

Jaysus 6 pages of scutter. Why does KC give us so much rope to hang him with? Why do Clare think they are any good after beating disinterested piss poor Galway team? Why is this farce of a game being played at all? Just throw in the ball between limerick and Dublin and let them at it.

Ah itā€™s great craic sure glas

Will Walsh or Condon follow Collins out the field? Oh my, itā€™s incredibly intriguing.

Iā€™d move James Ryan back to midfield, itā€™s one area we can really get on top and build a platform. Nothing against Browne, he can come in and do a job, but Ryan is the man in form and the better hurler. This leaves it open to bring Hannon back to Centre H/F and Downes/Niall in full. I guess a lot will depend on injuries, but Hickey and Breen will start and be set out to stop the Clare H/B line delivering clean ball up the field. (@glasagusban- watched the Munster final proper last week and I did Breen a disservice in my immediate post match thoughts, he did well in fairness). Again, our delivery has to improve if we are to persist with the the FF drifting and leaving two small corner forwards as target men. A lot will depend on Tobins injury I suppose, but we look a lot more balanced when Hannon has gone on the square.

James Ryan is very loose, heā€™s there to be taken to the cleaners by a slick hurler

The Clare midfield is very light but skilful. I think two strong lads could dominate in there.

Heā€™s work rate and physicality is as good as anyones. He is a step up from Paul Browne. He has already faced some slick hurles and come out the other side. Thatā€™s enough for me.

Jim Bob is less wasteful in possession also which is as important.

His striking is far too loose, heā€™s an accident waiting to happen, the wristy clare hurlers will have a field day with him hooking and blocking him