Limerick v Cork, tits done now

Fuck it. I was waiting to get signed off in one of my stores today and stuck on the last ten minutes of extra time until the manager arrived

I was not disagreeing, I just believe some of the players were taking the absolute piss also.

Watched it again. Two points:

1. we can play better
  2. pat Ryan’s goal was excellent the way they first defended and then worked it up the field.

And 3) long live the Dow!

1. agreed , if we don’t CE or GY won’t be as naive as cork .

2(. it was

3 agreed but from now on “ Ciunas ort “

agreed, the young man showed a bit of passion in the heat of battle, big deal

sure Richie Bennis showed a bit of same after he won an all Ireland semi with some kind of an emotional ramble about Big Dan and no goals

is Pat Ryan the only inter county senior hurler who wears his socks up?

anyways the man missed a sitter v Cork in PUC, a long road that knows no turning! some cameo last Sunday.

No. As far as I know a few others do. I think one of the KK lads ( possibly No.11) and another 1/2 scattered around. Maybe LK 14 and one of them Galway apes.

Jaysus are you a Guard by any chance - you have a great eye for hidden nuances. There’s another from the force posting here but he’s not near as sharp as yourself.

Seamus Hickey has been rocking the knee high socks for over a decade too.

Must be a nightmare for a tired back all he wants to do is run at them great for his confidence after the missed chances at RTÉ end of the Tipp game and the first Cork game

Seamus Flanaghan also.

There is one on 2 of most teams i reckon

Just catching up on a bit of reading here in biblical rain in Mayo.
If ever there was a case of the victors writing the history have a look at the player ratings

V generous to Hoggy if applied to his usual standards

Some of those ratings are hilariously bad. Three 9’s in the Limerick half back line when all of them were below par in my opinion. Finn and English then who were much better only getting 7s. Cian Lynch was well below his best throughout and got a 9. Peter Casey got the goal apparently :laughing:

Lehane got 1-3 from play but got a 7 and Pat Horgan got an 8

Pat Ryan - “Not as involved as he might have been” :rofl:

Cian Lynch getting 9 is a joke. He was completely anonymous before the goal.

WOD a 6, Barry Nash an 8 :smiley:

The Cork ratings are about right… the Limerick ones have been inflated alright. As i said on the day, I didnt think Limerick played particularly well. There was lots of mistakes and we looked nervous for a lot of the game.

I’d go with

Nicky 9 (One mistake where he misjudged it off the post but made 2 super saves)
Finn 8 - Fine game
Casey 7 - Couple of mistake but solid
English 9 - Class, the longer it went on the better he got.
Byrnes 5 - Distribution was ok but he had an off day
Hannon 7 - Another that made mistakes with distribution
Morrissey 6 - Slight off day but kept plugging away
Lynch 7 - Worked his hole off -
DOD 8 - Was everywhere and ran himself into the ground
Morrissey 6 - Just not his day, he’ll be back
Hayes 8 - Wavering on an 8 - savage work and scored a brilliant point - fuck it bumped from 7 to 8
Hegarty 9 - Outstanding - battled all day, scored some brilliant points - a hardy buck
Flanagan 7 - Actually had a decent first half but faded second half
Mulcahy 9 - No words needed.
Gillane 9 - A goal and he would have got 10.

Subs
Dowling - 9 - No words needed
Casey 8 - Made four points when we were chasing the game - contribution cant be under estimated
Pat Ryan 8.5 - Won the go ahead free in normal time and of course his goal.
WOD 7 - Solid

They may be the worst ratings I’ve ever seen. Byrnes & Morrissey 9, DOD & Kyle 7?

Cian Lynch worked his hole off - had a great tussle with Fitzgibbon and Kearney — Yeah, probably didnt influence and get on the ball as much as we would like but he was putting himself about and breaking up play all day.

I’ll wait for the @Julio_Geordio official match ratings as usual. Actually, where is @Julio_Geordio?