Limerick v Cork, tits done now

That always confused me. I think browne and hickey are the only ones involved from the 09 semi final. Pretty sure browne made his debut in a replay versus Waterford. David Breen might have got his first start that day too.

Mul definitely played that year

Justin was dead right back then. Dead fuckin right. You dont see the likes of Hegarty trying to play on the football team as well as the hurling. Lads back then wanted to play bpth in an era when its not possible.

He was in his hole and he was an utter cunt.

Justin is a sound man.

Congrats to all my Limerick chums. Ye were absolutely haunted to have an underdog ref and a brittle Cork team in that last 10 minutes but fair balls all the same. Enjoy the next few weeks.

Another Galway man hung up on the referee :rofl:

Did Cork not have the same ref?

See you in Croker in 3 weeks bud.

You are misinformed kid. What he started was a realisation that we were at nothing and going nowhere.

The must pivotal moment in recent years is the limerick strike 09. By 2012 we’re flying at underage again. It woke everybody up.

He started nothing. An utter prick. I won’t forget him smiling away after the hammering we took off Dublin in the league. The players deserve credit for the stand they took at the time.

Pity they didnt stand up to Tipperary when they beat us 6-19 to 2-7

Nonsense.

this is what Kiely was on about… Lads turning on each other about a strike that happened 8 years ago, the week we get to an All Ireland.

Let it go ffs sake.

Was the strike 2010 not 2009? Mind you Limerick looked a team already on strike in 2009 in that Tipperary semi final.

It started in 09 due to players being dropped.

After we were beaten. Justin had a panel of players 5 or 6 wanted to play football as well as hurling. After 2009 championship he decided only those that would fully comit to hurling would be considered. The players threw a fit

Bollox. He did a lot more than that. Did he ever apologise to Shaughs?

Football was only a part of it. What was his reason for dropping Andrew O’Shaughnessy?

You are deluded if you think that bollix had anything to do with subsequent improvements in Limerick hurling.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cKoRaGMNX_o

Nor will I, 6.11. Prick.

Justin is a lovely guy. He may have done some things wrong but that doesnt mean he is the big bad wolf. Calling him a bollox is disgusting if i’m being very honest with you.