Limerick v Kilkenny 2’19

Canning in the all ireland was unmarked a lot.

No disrespect mate, but we’re not interested in what kk think. Throw out your best 15 and let the best team win.

And in the grand scheme of things didn’t do a whole pile. A couple of big points from play but he’s a good player, you’d almost take that.

If your backs get pulled everywhere, you concede goals which is a lot worse.

We’ll keep our shape, probably concede a few handy points to the Richie Leahys of this world but hopefully we’ll win the war.

Exactly. One thing you left out is the forwards need to keep working and closing down so the supply is a minimum to any play to stand lose. Hannon could be mom and “his man” could pick off 5 points. It’s key hannon covers that full back line and is free to act as a launch pad for our attacks.

There’ll be fuck all room left in the pocket if both Hannon and O’Donoghue are in there.

There’s two pockets.

There’d want to be with the size of them.

Back pockets

100%, we’re in bonus territory now.

Limerick lads going demented on Tuesday evening over Richie Hogan and he with about as much chance of togging out on Saturday as I do. Gas

Have you something you’d like to share with us?

Things are too quiet in the lead up to this. We’re sleep-walking into an ambush here. We’ll need a good row to jolt us out of our slumber, Brian Geary going up to Brian Cody and hitting him a few raps of a shoulder or something before throw-in would be the right job. All in all, if we can score more than Kilkenny, we’ll be in with a great chance.

Lads in a tizzy on here from the Treaty when KK are in bonus territory x 2 and all they have to do is turn up on the evening

Utter bullshit . My uncle in London was talking to a few Kk lads at ruislip last weekend. They see Saturday as akin to 1974 - a chance to right a wrong - Walter takes on the mantra of keher

Keher was bigger than Dirty Hands

When did anyone ever have just have to “turn up” against Brian Cody’s Kilkenny? Ye are never beat. Ye cunts.

Limerick will have to be at their very best and even if they are, they’ll still earn it.

Liam Ryan is the best full back in hurling since Daithi Burke’s sad demise, and had a sweeper in front of him, yet Colin Fennelly scored 0-4 from play over the two games against Wexford, was fouled for a heap of converted frees, set up a load of scores, made Mullen’s goal in Wexford Park, nearly salvaged the Leinster Final at the death himself and created other goal chances that weren’t taken. He’s fast, strong, direct and effective. I’d say he’ll destroy a butty lad like Casey unless Limerick play 12 men in their own half again.

The smugness of the LK posters is truly a sight to behold.

We’ll probably go with the 12 in our half tactic again tbh, why change now?

And what point will the limerick posters go to the private group?