Well done Limerick. Would love to see yee beating KK now.
Shambolic display from us. Even if we played to our ability I doubt it would have been good enough. Richie McCarthy is a class act.
Well done Limerick. Would love to see yee beating KK now.
Shambolic display from us. Even if we played to our ability I doubt it would have been good enough. Richie McCarthy is a class act.
[QUOTE=âMac, post: 990498, member: 109â]Well done Limerick. Would love to see yee beating KK now.
Shambolic display from us. Even if we played to our ability I doubt it would have been good enough. Richie McCarthy is a class act.[/QUOTE]
Cunt of a hiding to get in fairness. Weâre had a few.
A stepping stone for Limerick. We are only going to improve in coming years but for the here and now bring on those slow mother fooking cats. We owe ye a few. Hard luck to Wexford.
Just back. OâHanlon is some scum bag. Unable to take a beating like a man so he pulls a dirty belt when the game is done. Hopefully Dowling will be all right for the semi final. Midfield was superb there today. Browne and James Ryan mopped up ball and were flinging passes around to bate the band. Very impressed with Deccie too, got split early and grew into the game, much better suited in the centre of the pitch. Richie Mac is some warrior
Hannon, Breen & OHhhh Richie are the big positives of the day.
OMahony, OBrien, Downes still off the mark.
Wex so weak tho
[QUOTE=âciarancareyshurlingarmy, post: 990508, member: 464â]Hannon, Breen & OHhhh Richie are the big positives of the day.
Wex so weak tho[/QUOTE]
Paudie played okay. OâMahony not at the races. Place is up for grabs. Declan Hannon was outstanding. Matthew OâHanlon was beaten up a tree and threw what you could call the strike of a complete woman.
Lads I think itâs a lot to expect to escape a game with Wexford without a few hand/head injuries being accrued. Let us not forget what they did to Dublin players last year.
While you can only beat whatâs in front if you, I would have liked to see us play a Wexford team who had an extra weeks rest. We played well as a unit, we worked hard and got the basics right, but itâs hard to know how much of it was down to our good work and how much was down to Wexfordâs fatigue. The wides are still a concern, we wonât beat Kilkenny while hitting 16 wides.
Are we as good as today suggests? Probably not, but weâre better than our Munster Final performance too. There wonât be the hype of last year, for the Kilkenny game, which will help. They also wonât have played a game in 4 weeks, which should also help. Weâll need every little bit of luck that comes our way. Weâll definitely rattle them, whether itâs enough to beat them, you couldnât really say.
Great performance, great intensity in the first half but we still canât afford to be hitting that many wides when a game is in the melting pot. Brilliant performances from hickey Dowling Ryan mulcahy and Browne.
Hard luck to Wexford. I donât think they are that bad a team. They really kill themselves with wides, but thatâs something you can work with. Thereâs a great foundation there to build on from next year.
that little bollix Dunne got what was coming to him today after what he done in 96. I have to say its very hard to feel sorry for them, that gimp who started the thread here about 1996 reasons to bate Limerick, I hope the cunt is sickened tonight, that fucker bandage (who wouldnât know one end of hurl from the other) telling us Lee Chin was going to destroy Limerick, aye, very hard to feel sorry for them
[QUOTE=âTreatyStones, post: 990512, member: 1786â]Great performance, great intensity in the first half but we still canât afford to be hitting that many wides when a game is in the melting pot. Brilliant performances from hickey Dowling Ryan mulcahy and Browne.
Hard luck to Wexford. I donât think they are that bad a team. They really kill themselves with wides, but thatâs something you can work with. Thereâs a great foundation there to build on from next year.[/QUOTE]
What did you make of your own county today mate?
I would expect all right thinking Wexford posters to roundly condemn the filthy act carried out by their captain today in due course over the coming days
Only saw it myself from terrace, but on first viewing I thought he was trying to hit the ball, but connected with Dowlings hand as he caught it. From comments on here it sounds like it was a bad stroke tho.
Justice for (the) 96.
Just one of those days for Wexford when nothing went right for them. Weâve suffered all too many of them ourselves. Hope Wexford go on and win the u-21 now. They didnât show it today but a lot of promising young lads coming through. Much better days ahead for them. The ape of a chairman didnât do the team any favours by roaring for the game to be moved to Croke Park and making a circus over the ticketing situation all week.
We had an unusually low profile this week and it worked wonders. Hopefully the same for the semi final. Send out one or two players to give meaningless interviews and leave it at that.
[QUOTE=âdodgy-keeper, post: 990527, member: 1552â]Justice for (the) 96.
Just one of those days for Wexford when nothing went right for them. Weâve suffered all too many of them ourselves. Hope Wexford go on and win the u-21 now. They didnât show it today but a lot of promising young lads coming through. Much better days ahead for them. The ape of a chairman didnât do the team any favours by roaring for the game to be moved to Croke Park and making a circus over the ticketing situation all week.
A thoroughly miserable ending to an otherwise promising season for Wexford, their first such season in some time. Young teams trying to break through are susceptible to these type of trimmings every now and then, theyâll be ok I reckon. Even though they were beaten by Dublin on the balance of the year Iâd be more worried looking ahead if I was a Dublin supporter then a Wexican, the tank looks completely empty there.
Nah not at all. Weâre playing KK.
What about the dirty stroke a la Liam Dunne from Matthew OâHanlon in the dying moments of the game? What a piece of shit to do that and risk breaking fingers or a hand and possibly putting Dowling out of the All-Ireland semi-final. What a scumbag, classless thing to do. Any empathy i felt towards the raping Wexford got today went straight out the window with that.
[QUOTE=âTess Tickle, post: 990573, member: 2269â]What about the dirty stroke a la Liam Dunne from Matthew OâHanlon in the dying moments of the game? What a piece of shit to do that and risk breaking fingers or a hand and possibly putting Dowling out of the All-Ireland semi-final. What a scumbag, classless thing to do. Any empathy i felt towards the raping Wexford got today went straight out the window with that.[/QUOTE]he wanted to hurt the chap and hurt him badly, pure wexford bad mind to pull a stroke like that, but sure look who was pulling the strings on the sideline, the first man to get sent off 3 years in a row in senior inter county hurling
[QUOTE=âciarancareyshurlingarmy, post: 990508, member: 464â]Hannon, Breen & OHhhh Richie are the big positives of the day.
Wex so weak tho[/QUOTE]
Agree on the first three. Downes will come good, his touch is excellent, heâs doing all the hard parts but his shooting is just off. Maybe he should be told put the head down and keep going towards goal until heâs within better shooting distance or draws a free, or keep going for goal altogether. Still major worries over our two wing backs, Cody is all about getting match ups right and they are beacons for sticking big strong wing forwards on, something kk have a few of.
[QUOTE=âElvis Brandenberg Kremmen, post: 990492, member: 1624â]AhemâŚ
In spite of the utterly delusional buffoonery from the Wexicans over the past few weeks this turned out to be the trimming I confidently predicted it would be. Firstly, that crappy boy ape can go and list all the things in his retarded thread and simply add âyour boys took a hell of a beatingâ to the end of it. Fuck it, I think Iâll do it myself.
To those who think they knew anything everything about hurling eg. @Dirty Hands Walter[/USER], [USER=11]@Appendage et al ye should go back to watching Fraggle Rock as itâs more suited to your intellect. There will be no magnanimity in victory from me. Ye cunts insulted our proud birthright and heritage in recent times so Iâm delighted to shove it up the highest point of yere well-fucked holes.
Ciaran McDonald, Lee Chin, Andrew Shore, Liam fucking Ryan - who the fuck are ya?
David Breen, Shane Dowling, Seamus Hickey, JimBob Ryan, Paul Browne, Graeme Mulcahy, Gavin OâMahony
In defeat - revenge, In victory - malice!
Also, that OâHanlon is nothing but a fucking tinker from a county renowned for tinkers. A filthy attempt to maim Dowling with his team being beaten by 8 goals.
And finally, to the Clare Roasters who were creaming themselves supporting Wexford - Ye got fucking beaten by that???
Off for more pints. Luimneach Abu. *
*Kilkenny, however may well beat the holes off us.[/QUOTE]
FOAD pal.
That all you got?
:D:D:D