Lisa Smith

Thatā€™s a pity. The woman was an exemplary citizen for the first thirty years of her life and served her country well unlike the blowhards here lining up to have a cut at her. She obviously hit a crisis in her life made a bad decision but with a bit of guidance most likely could get her life back on track.

The courts will decide if it was a ā€œbad decisionā€ or if thereā€™s more to it. Sheā€™ll need to be deprogrammed before the CFA will entertain any application to get the kid back, thatā€™s on the proviso that sheā€™s not in chokey for breaches of Irish law and EU sanctions.

Thereā€™s plenty of people in prison who donā€™t have their kids taken off them.

Calling joining Isis a bad decision is a bit of an understatement in fairness.

Thatā€™s normally because their families have become fosterers with CFA supervision.

Thatā€™s even worse. Go out for a walk ffs.

its classic suicide bomber material - and she wont mind using her daughter as collateral
whereas Hamas/islamic Jihad used financial incentive for suicide bombers families ISIL do not have that type of approach and they use indivual like our Lisa as a weapon,
I was actually thinking about the Dolphinarium massacre there in Tel Aviv today during the second intifada, think it was 2001 - islamic jihad has this young lad wander around a q of teenage kids dressed up as a haredi jew banding a drum in the q singing that something is going to happen- it did allright - he blew himself and 20 odd teenage girls to smitereens,
she is probably capable of this

Letā€™s hope the people she helped murder get their lives back on track also.

I thought she was in the irish armed forces?

Sheā€™s been convicted of murder?

By the Court of Tfk.

Not sure we can be too careful here. Best to take her out, Fitzwallace would @cluaindiuic

Admiral Fitzwallace: We measure the success of a mission by two things: was it successful and how few civilians did we hurt. They measure success by how many. Pregnant women are delivering bombs! Youā€™re talking to me about international laws? The laws of nature donā€™t even apply here! Iā€™ve been a soldier for thirty-eight years, and Iā€™ve found an enemy I can kill.

You think her actions donā€™t make her complicit in, as she gleefully quoted herself, a man being crucified and having his eyes gouged out?
Itā€™s snowflakes sanitising isis and what those rapid savage mutilating thugs got up to and will get up to that is a major problem here. She didnā€™t go and live in a strict Islamic state like Saudi. She chose somewhere where you can still stone a woman for inappropriate dress, or throw an man off a building before finishing him off with a rock because his neighbour accused him of being a homosexual, or, letā€™s face it, gouge the eyes out and crucify an unknown innocent on a whim.

Tom Barry fought for the Brits in Iraq

Sure he was a psycho

Well the way it is is that whether you like it or not, she is our responsibility. We have 2 options, treat her humanely or treat her inhumanely. In the same circumstances isis would treat her inhumanely. As a western liberal democracy we pride ourselves on being better than isis. That being the case we are obliged to treat her humanely. If we donā€™t we are little better than isis.

Talk about shifting the goalposts when you know you have been beaten up a stick.

100% agreed
charge the lady with terrorism, incarcerate her until trial and try her under the special criminal court with no jury similar to any other individual and if found guilty hand out the maximum sentence.
its a very straight forward process and most humane and just
not sure why folk are tying to complicate a very simple matter- agree 100% with you

I donā€™t think anyone is advocating a hundred lashes in Stephens green before stoning her to death and leaving her body for the rats, nailed to a telephone post.

Grand. Youā€™ve calmed down a bit so.