Live GAA on de Telly 2023 (No Discussion)

But you literally just did

Milton needs to go lads.

https://twitter.com/SmallerFishGAA/status/1731986938414985726

Iā€™m sure you would be more forgiving if it was an Eagles watch along party; you might even attend same.

He was on Morning Ireland around 7:40.

Came across as a swarmy cunt.

Shur look it, Iā€™ve been telling youse this for years now.

https://twitter.com/clubber/status/1737487867734057460?t=MJ61mabnWz8xDMQDEdNMtg&s=19

Didnā€™t know what thread to put this on.

Catching up on that roundtable programme from last night. James O Donoghue and Dermo Connolly would get great additions as analysts.

JOD is by far and away the most knowlegable pundit Iā€™ve heard. Seems to have a photographic memory of games. Connolly is just a straight shooter. Neither would appeal to McBennett I presume though.

That was a lovely show on TG4 just there on the year that was.

Some lovely music to go with the clips. I canā€™t get that Stick Season song out of my head. Some young lad hunting the wren came into the pub on Tuesday afternoon and gave a rendition of it.

And Fairytale of New York then to finish.

JOD is on that podcast with Tommy Rooney. Might be paid for now. He has a grand aul easy going confident way about him. Is that prog worth watching?

Enjoy him on that pod alright but itā€™s gone behind a paywall.

That show was only 30 mins Iā€™d say. It was poor to middling. The best bits were reminiscing on other years apart from 2023. Cavanagh came across poorly on it.

Poor aul Cavanagh just isnā€™t likeable. Not able to be ā€˜one of the ladsā€™. And in a bad way

https://twitter.com/fotoole13/status/1744372566939029897

Jesus fair play to rtĆ©, Dublin Kerry isnā€™t scheduled until the end of February. Great service

Hurling on its way to becoming an irrelevance if the McBennett/Milton axis have their way.

Playing the Leinster and Munster championships on different weekends would be a start. Youā€™d have nearly 12 weekends in a row or so with one relatively interesting hurling game on.

Munster is the only place its popular

I see yet another ex scumbag rovers player is in trouble with the law.

https://x.com/cahairokane1/status/1750161633383493968?s=61&t=ywRfELeDxVX6PcFItqXOXw

My subscription came up for renewal this week and I just cancelled it.

Iā€™ve highlighted in bold the games I think I would genuinely go to the trouble of setting up the laptop to watch and I know its only money but paying 79 euro for 6 games doesnā€™t seem like any sort of value.

I would watch bits and pieces of other games on the telly if they were on but I could take them or leave them.