when our presidents husband became golf partners with loyalist murderers there was no need to build bridges as we had jumped the shark
Some stupid cow on from from Fethard there.
“The helicopter has just left Coolmore. There’s a real festival atmosphere in Fethard today. It’s just a wonderful atmosphere. Gardaí and security everywhere for the lady queen.”
I was stuck IFSC side of the Liffey yesterday evening and the atmosphere was freaky. Nobody gave a fuck about the Queen, there was no buzz whatsoever. It was completely flat, kind of surreal and quite eerie.
I heard McAleese refer to Elizabeth as ‘Your Majesty’ yesterday.
I know that’s to be expected but something about that still seems completely wong to me.
David Norris taking a hammering here
Jaysus your one is out to get him here. I was tuning in to here about goings on in Slane at the weekend.
Was there a crowded passageway again?
Caller: “Hello, Tom is my name, and I’m gay. And I’m off drink for 42 years” :lol:
Did he also say he was a male prostitute?!!
Missed the end of the show there, so was the issue on what Norris said resolved? Did Joe save the world?
Some woman is looking for a tape with something he said, tune in tomorrow I reckon as he ran out of time.
Norris is on Pat Kenny now defending himself. he is not happy bunny.
His comments as I read them last night, do seem pretty bad, but apparently the issue of this interview has come up loads of times in the past and he has defended himself each time.
He must have done something bad on this Lucy one that she is now dragging this back up. Did he spurn her advances or something? I hope she finds the tape so we can all hear what was said.
Have you read the text transcript of it? I can dig you up the quote if you want?
What’s going on now? Someone post what he said.
“In terms of classic paedophilia, as practised by the Greeks for example, where it is an older man introducing a younger man or boy to adult life, I think there can be something to be said for it. And in terms of North African experience this is endemic.
Now again, this is not something that appeals to me, although when I was younger it would most certainly have appealed to me in the sense that I would have greatly relished the prospect of an older, attractive, mature man taking me under his wing, lovingly introducing me to sexual realities, and treating me with affection and teaching me about life - yes, I think that would be lovely; I would have enjoyed that.”…
“But I think there is complete and utter hysteria about this subject, and there is also confusion between … paedophilia and pederasty…”[David Norris clarified this later, explaining that genital sexual penetration of juveniles of either sex would be inappropiate and harmful]…
Here ya go flano;
Seems he has 50/50 support going by the comments sent into the Pat Kenny show.
Yikes.
Good grief.
:o :o