Liveline thread

Unvaccinated like this Callum Robinson chap shouldn’t be allowed travel overseas. He should be confined to the mainland until he either gets vaccinated or this virus passes.

Normally I’d agree but the fact he’s recovered from it twice and should have some level of immunity should be sufficient I’d thought

Right wing religious zealot alert

It’s hard to keep up with the crusty hipsters around here. Showing cause with the crackpot anti vax mob is real edgy stuff.

Betty on there complaining about the price of a Full Irish breakfast in Carlow town. €11.95 and the pot of tea was an extra €2.50. The scallion eaters are awful gougers.

Willie Kinsella was on there. Willie owns Chapters bookshop on Parnell St. it’s closing down. Willie admits he didn’t move with the times and go online when he should have. Willie is running the stick down to close in March. He will honour all vouchers in the meantime. Willie came across as a very nice man.

Yer man from swastika laundries was very interesting

I missed him.

Is funny Friday gone west?

Syl went south anyway…

Syl was vindicated I thought?

Some old lad who Is the grandson of the founder and was talking about the people worked there and how many items they would’ve laundered. Also spoke about how some lad would have to bring the laundry on a horse and cart to greystones and because it was so far away that he’d have to stay the night :laughing:

Boom Boom

The Waterboys have vowed to return to Gweedore but only if they get paid twice. Gweedore have told them “We are not A Pay Again Place.”

Why did they walk off?

I think it was too windy or they thought It’s Gonna Rain and they might be electrocuted.

Leeanne from Limerick was on. She was overweight and at her wits end. She couldn’t stop eating the Chinese and crisps. She was interested in a surgery where they take away 80% of your intestines. It was 14k here to have it done here privately, 10 year wait public. Ads kept coming up on her Facebook and Twitter from a Turkish clinic offering the procedure. She booked online for herself and 3 pals to go out and get it done. She got a discounted price of €2400. She had a bad feeling about it out there but they sedated her and did the surgery anyway. They put her on a plane home although she was feeling poorly. Three days after she got home she collapsed and was taken to hospital. They had nicked her spleen during the surgery giving rise to a bleed which congealed in her stomach which caused sepsis and septic shock and she nearly died. She’s not right yet.

Jaysus

Irish woman dies in Turkey during medical procedure.

The body of an Irish woman who died following a medical procedure in Turkey has been repatriated to Ireland with assistance from the Newry-based Kevin Bell Repatriation Trust.

The woman who is understood to be a mother-of-two from the southeast region had travelled to Turkey for a medical procedure in the past month.

The Department of Foreign Affairs has said it is “aware of the case” and is providing consular services for the family. The department declined to provide any details of the death or circumstances that brought her to Turkey.

She was one of a growing number of Irish people travelling to Turkey for medical procedures which are advertised frequently on social media as being carried out by qualified personnel, without lengthy waiting times and at a fraction of the cost of similar treatments in Ireland or other EU states.

The death follows the fatality last month of Co Louth man Tony Rogers (66) who died suddenly while having dental treatment in Turkey. Mr Rogers flew to Istanbul for an emergency procedure but died after being administered an anaesthetic at a dental clinic.

By the sounds of it you’d want your head examined to go out to Turkey for a medical procedure

I’m not an expert on human anatomy, but are your intestines not quite important?