Liveline thread

This is the RTE podcast of today’s Liveline - http://www.rte.ie/podcasts/2010/pc/pod-v-15121047m47slivelinebandits.mp3

This was vintage radio. Pity I missed it live.

That Anthony must be the biggest cunt in two shoes. What a fucking prat.

Ah lovely. (And beautifully embedded in TFK I might add).

“What is a bag of yokes Willie? What’s a bag of yokes?”

Ah blindboy cleaned house…

:clap: :clap:

Ant-nee got schooled big time… After all the hype over the song, tonight could be a bit of an anti-climax.

Who asked ypu take put the cocaine reference

“Derek Davis personally” :lol:

Forget it, i picked it up wrong.

Whats up Buddy??

Absolute radio gold. yer man Blind Boy is some sharp bastard.

Anyone think yer man Anthony might have been a rubberbandit plant though? His argument was almost too stupid to be true and he didn’t seem to be a complete simpleton.

Good to see Flano aligned with the Joe Duffyites though.

I was thinking that at first alright, he was missing the point so badly you’d think he had to be. He seemed like just too much of a cunt though, like when he started going on about IRA bombers when Blindboy mentioned Fr Ted. He’s seriously quick alright, and he defended the video very well.

I heard it and i thought the same. He put up virtually no resistance and got pulped.

Was good radio but just seemed a bit too good to be true.

Best liveline ever

“We haven’t figured out how to turn youtube hits into money yet”

:lol: :lol:

Blindboy: “The start of the video isn’t played on the radio”
Caller: “Oh, well, that’s a different story altogether”

Joe was trying his hardest to try and catch Blindboy out somewhere but he was too sharp. You could hear the seethingness in Joes voice

Yeah I was pretty sceptical myself but I dont think he was… Fuck it tho, even more kudos to them if it was… These boys have the smarts tho. Quite a number of people will no doubt write them off and that suits them. Their dancers are alrights too B)

Willie O’Dea saying they have a video with him “swearing on my tache it’s good hash” was a golden moment :smiley:

Where blindboy triumphed was actually showing he had a clear idea of the artistic merits of what he was doing and the rest of them had no answer to him. The Fr Ted comparison was a good one in fairness, and Joe Duffy lapped it up without picking up that was a pisstake of people like him. The Billie Piper bag of jokes thing was fucking gas as well, “she’s laughing so much at the bag of hilarious jokes” :lol:

This bit was radio gold, Willie has exceeded his gun pose photo with this snippet of radio magic.

Is this not a great publicity stunt by RTE? The Rubber Bandits are on one of their shows (coincidentally on TV tonight) and I’m sure they’ll get a share of any profits made. Why would Joe try and stop something RTE are involved him?

Anything’s possible. The rubberbandits might actually be working for Joe Duffy in a bid to capture a younger listenership.

Do ye really think rte are that clever?

I don’t see why Joe Duffy would try and mess up something that RTE might have a commercial interest in. He’s mentioned the fact that they’re on Republic of Telly about 6 or 7 times during the whole piece.