Liverpool are shhtink. So many poor players.
That must really piss you off, and knowing they will still finish ahead of Villa
Gerrard has also gone off now.
Reading are 35/1 to win. I’ll be lumping a cheeky grand or two on.
Not really, Id prefer watching decent players play though.
I dont know that they will finish ahead of Villa, 18 games to go and Villa are 2 points ahead, Torres, Gerrard and Johnson injured at the moment too. If you know it why dont you head down the bookies and lump on?
[quote=“KIB man”]Not really, Id prefer watching decent players play though.
I dont know that they will finish ahead of Villa, 18 games to go and Villa are 2 points ahead, Torres, Gerrard and Johnson injured at the moment too. If you know it why dont you head down the bookies and lump on?[/QUOTE]
Gerrard and Torres were only taking off for precaution… If they beat spurs next week I can see them pushing on to take fourth…
Oooooooooooooppppssssssssss…
The “great” Liverpool crowd start booing after Reading scored. Well deserved goal for Reading.
Bandage, did you actually bet on Reading?
Long!!!
G’wan ya Tipp whore. Bandage???
Tomorrow’s headline?
Long wait for Royals is over
I put €3 on them at 35/1 but it was to win in 90 minutes.
Shane Long earned the penalty and then scored the second, his FIRST goal of the season.
Gas.
Foooooook. I bet a fiver on Reading at 150/1 in running to win in 90 minutes.
So near and yet so far.
Tripe… Reading well worth their lead here
More boos at the end for Liverpool. Will Rafa survive this?
Just saw extra time there.
Woeful really. Don’t know what else to say. When you see Lucas trying to take the initative you know something is badly wrong.
Andy Townsend says Liverpool are wallowing along in a sea of averageness.
Capello, Capello Capello.
Clive Tyldesley says Anfield is “swathed in scarves and anxiety.” What a cock.
Rafa was doing a fair bit of positioning on how important the cup is this morning. Maybe he feels compelled to talk up the competition like most English managers or maybe he really did think it would be his salvation. Either way that can’t have helped him much tonight.
Capello is not stupid, the liverpool job is a poison chalice ( worse than the england job IMHO).
There needs to be a whole culture change at Anfield, the supporturs are living on past glories and based on this they think that they can name the manager they want, this arrogance is one of the reasons why they are what they are now.
Ive been to Liverpool only once thankfully and a more miserable, self pitying shower of gobshites you’d be hard pressed to meet. People in that city have a serious chip on their shoulder about most things in life but have a horrible arrogant and condesending attitude when it comes to football matters. Its similar to Limerick and rugby in many ways
The sooner these cunts realsie Shankly is dead and start to move on the better for them as a club.
Capello??
id be looking more along the lines of Roddy Collins if i were you.
BTW
fair fucks to Shane Long, former CCFC player and general allright sort