That it varies season to season. Teams will cone to their end of cycle and need significant investment to turn that around.
I believe the squad will be in much better shape come Monday night.
That’s wonderful news. Jimmy Milner will be raring for road after his break
He’s too static. If you look at Wijnaldum by comparison he is always moving a few yards in whatever direction making himself available for the pass. Keita is stuck to the ground. He was starting to make a few runs just before he was taken off. If he’d got that shot off and scored rather than be fouled it would have done his confidence a world of good.
He had a year to learn a bit of English and he rolled up for pre-season not knowing a word.
Wijnaldum is very good. He keeps Liverpool ticking over, never afraid to show and take the ball under any amount of pressure. It’s a big step up in standard for Keita.
Pretend fair play.
poisoned by the Arabs out in Dubai last week.
Carlos Tevez played in England for 7 years and never learned a word of it
Sometimes. Unplayable some weeks, shite the next
If the still had him they would be out of sight now
Coutinho is a class player. Along with Xabi Alonso, the best I have seen play for Liverpool in my time. But getting Van Dijk and Alisson with the money was very good business.
TAA out v West Ham.
Milner or Fab to RB.
It’ll be Milner.
I reckon big Degsy will be back beside VVD. Fabinho and Gordon into midfield.
Oh for the love of God
Degsy is back, yeah. Would you play Matip right back then?
I hope Degsy’s defending is not a dog’s dinner.
I would in me bollix play Matip right back