Liverpool FC 2014/15

Not sure if this has already been posted.

What a fucking legend!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O283MijqqxU

[QUOTE=“farmerinthecity, post: 1004578, member: 24”]Not sure if this has already been posted.

What a fucking legend!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O283MijqqxU
Think I put it up on the thread dedicated to him at the time. Mario really is tremendous fun :clap:

From Carlo Laudisa:
Balotelli will board a plane at 1pm to fly to Liverpool and sign a 4 year deal.

the gospel according to pirlo
'Mario has matured since he has been back in Italy. He will be the first to admit when he was younger he made some mistakes - but he is not that player anymore.
‘Anybody who still talks about him in that way is living in the past.’

in sort, up yours from pirlo to vieri and @Il Bomber Destro

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2730807/Mario-Balotelli-matured-Andrea-Pirlo-say-Liverpool-bound-striker.html

“Oh Balotelli……. he’s a striker…
He’s good at darts.
An allergy to grass, but when he plays he’s fucking class.
Drives round Moss Side with a wallet full of cash,
Can’t put on his vest, But when he does he is the best.
Goes into schools, tells teachers all the rules.
Sets fire to his gaff with rockets from his bath.
Doesn’t give a fuck, ‘cause he did it for a laugh,
Runs back to his house For a suitcase full of cash,
Oh Balotelli …”

[B]

[/B]

[QUOTE=“artfoley, post: 1004621, member: 179”]the gospel according to pirlo
'Mario has matured since he has been back in Italy. He will be the first to admit when he was younger he made some mistakes - but he is not that player anymore.
‘Anybody who still talks about him in that way is living in the past.’

in sort, up yours from pirlo to vieri and @Il Bomber Destro

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2730807/Mario-Balotelli-matured-Andrea-Pirlo-say-Liverpool-bound-striker.html[/QUOTE]

Buffon after Italy’s exit from the World Cup.

“All I’m asking for is the utmost serenity in making judgments because all too often you hear about the need for change, that Buffon, Pirlo, [Daniele] De Rossi, Chiellini and Barzagli are too old, but the truth is when the wagon needs pulling, these are always the ones in the front row,” Buffon, 36, told Sky Sport Italia.

“They deserve a bit more respect. When you’re on the field, you’ve got to deliver. It doesn’t matter what you potentially could deliver, or what you might be able to deliver in future – you’ve got to deliver it there and then.”

There is speculation that AC Milan forward Mario Balotelli may have been one of the intended recipients of Buffon’s criticism, which he firmed up in an interview with RAI television.

[QUOTE=“Il Bomber Destro, post: 1004626, member: 2533”]Buffon after Italy’s exit from the World Cup.

“All I’m asking for is the utmost serenity in making judgments because all too often you hear about the need for change, that Buffon, Pirlo, [Daniele] De Rossi, Chiellini and Barzagli are too old, but the truth is when the wagon needs pulling, these are always the ones in the front row,” Buffon, 36, told Sky Sport Italia.

“They deserve a bit more respect. When you’re on the field, you’ve got to deliver. It doesn’t matter what you potentially could deliver, or what you might be able to deliver in future – you’ve got to deliver it there and then.”

There is speculation that AC Milan forward Mario Balotelli may have been one of the intended recipients of Buffon’s criticism, which he firmed up in an interview with RAI television.[/QUOTE]

interesting,

how many goals did balotelli let in during the world cup?

[QUOTE=“artfoley, post: 1004627, member: 179”]interesting,

how many goals did balotelli let in during the world cup?[/QUOTE]

Italy failed to score in two of the three games Balotelli started.

he scored the winner in one game and none of the other forwards scored against the same opposition. buffon conceded in the 2 games he started. seems like blame shifting to me

If wasn’t bothered performing for the people that racially abuse him could you blame the man?

http://www.irishtimes.com/sport/soccer/international/mario-balotelli-endures-racist-abuse-at-italy-s-training-camp-1.1804382

Balotelli was shite in the world cup,taken off at half time in their most important game

yep, and the goal that knocked them out was conceded after he left the field

[QUOTE=“the man himself, post: 1004634, member: 1766”]Balotelli was shite in the world cup,taken off at half time in their most important game
Ronaldo was also shite in the World Cup - doesn’t make him a bad player.

ÂŁ16m for Mario is unbelievable business by Liverpool imo

Are you a bit simple?

no, i’m just trying to reach out to you on your own level

[QUOTE=“artfoley, post: 1004627, member: 179”]interesting,

how many goals did balotelli let in during the world cup?[/QUOTE]

Buffon, the Niall Quinn of Italian football.

[QUOTE=“thedancingbaby, post: 1004646, member: 48”]Ronaldo was also shite in the World Cup - doesn’t make him a bad player.

ÂŁ16m for Mario is unbelievable business by Liverpool imo[/QUOTE]

That’s a clamping.

So you are saying a striker would have stopped a goal from going in?

capable of moments of brilliance but they are few and far between, he tries the impossible too much to lead a line on his own. He doesn’t contribute enough to a team for me, but if he could change that, then he could be a phenomenal signing for Liverpool. Big ask though.

Outside of that, the Liverpool squad will be fucking beaming he has been signed. They can get away with blue murder now that Mario is in the dressing room, it will be all about him. The press will be all over him. The likes of Gerrard can slip off for a pint or beat the shite of randomers safe in the knowledge it’ll be Mario in the headlines on Monday morning.

not at all. my assertion was that buffon was being a cowardly shit trying to infer that blame for italy’s failings should be dumped at balotelli’s door when in fact it was the concession of goals that did for them. alternatively he could blame marchisio for getting sent off