Fowlerâs goals all day long.
Youâre some ballbag ⌠You only count EPL goals for Fowler when it suits but Houlier gets a break and is judged on cup trophies âŚ
Houlier failed as a manger. He spent and didnât get next to near a league title. His horrible style suited cup competitions but he achieved nothing in the league⌠Maybe 30+ goals from Fowler might have changed that
Folwer flopped at Leeds and never did it for England. A nothing player
We all agreed that Houlier finished him. Try keep up.
As you correct stated Liverpool is a club built on emotion. Fowlerâs return as an old fat man and the brief scenes when it looked like heâd netted an injury time winner on his debut are what makes him a legend
He got 13 goals in Roy Evans last full season, 9 in the league
in the 17 season he played in the premier league robbie fowler failed to break 10 league goals 10 times.
He was found out as a young lad and didnât have any other strings to his bow. He was massively overrated and Houllier was dead right to get rid. He had a terrible attitude.
Great craic though
They wouldnât though because Liverpool won fuck all bar cocacola cup when the team was set up for him.
Luis Suarez was a vastly superior player to Fowler, for example. Vastly
Youâve created half of this argument in your head bud.
Fowler did his cruciate in 98 and admitted himself that he was never the same after it. A cruciate now is not what it was in 98 ⌠He had further injuries on top of that and things werenât going well at the club with Houlier and Thompson. Robbie had personality and Houlier didnât like that⌠You were on here recently about the Aldridge school of management, Thompson wasnât far off.
The rest is ifs and buts⌠He scored some magical goals when he burst onto the scene. As good as anything youâll see by anyone. Robbie has to take some of the blame for sure, he didnât appear to have the same desire after Liverpool and his career petered out.
If they same player emerged in the modern game at 18 heâd be proclaimed the greatest player to ever play and would be set up to succeed.
Heâll always have a special place in Liverpool fans hearts. He made us dream again and thatâs what this club is built on.
the season before he got the injury: 18 goals in 32 premier league games - he got 13 in 12 cup games. mostly against the might of FC Sion and Brann in the CWC
I have presented data and an opinion that is backed up by it⌠the only fabrication is by Liverpool fans. He was vastly overrated and Houllier was 100% correct and vindicated in selling him
The statement you responded to was - Houlier finished Fowler⌠You went off talking about Henry and percentages and all sorts.
Liverpool 94-97 were a very good team⌠Full of attacking football and I wouldnât say they challenged for the title but were certainly in the convo ⌠Fowler spearheaded that team. Scored loads of top class goals and was a genuine talent. You also have to remember a certain Michael Owen emerged in 96.
You can pull out all the pie charts you want. A Fowler led Liverpool achieved the same success as anything Houlier did in the EPL but he did so playing anti football. You call that a success because of an excel chart. Us scousers have a different view.
in 01/02 Liverpool finished 2nd to Arsenal with a GD of +37 scoring 67 goals - this was Houllierâs best season
in Robbie Fowlers best season Liverpool finished 3rd with a G/D of +26 scoring 68
So they were better off defensively and werenât impacted offensively.
He could score goals when the team was setup perfectly for him but wasnât a good enough player to play at the top level when it wasnât.
He was great craic though
The most knowledgeable fans in the game christened Robbie Fowler as God.
Robbie was the greatest finisher in the modern game.
Hold on tight to that one in your Liverpool bed sheets mate
Youâve spent four hours crying about God.
We all live in a Robbie Fowler House a Robbie Fowler House a Robbie Fowler house
Rent free.
concession accepted.
6 goals in 23 games versus United. Lost 13 times.
6 of the greatest goals of all time. Thatâs the important thing here.
he was great craic all the same⌠pretending to snort the goal line. ye love a scally
He mugged Gary Neville off good and proper for 2 goals