Liverpool FC 2021/22

#LFC line up v Arsenal: Alisson, Trent AA, Matip, Van Dijk, Robertson, Fabinho, Henderson, Milner, Jota, Firmino, Minamino

Subs: Kelleher, Konate, Gomez, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Jones, Tsimikas, Gordon, Williams, Morton. #LFC

Minamino loves the league cup.

A big kick in the teeth for Kelleher,
No sympathy in that game etc

Not really. Allison missed the last few weeks being out with covid so needs game time. Odds are kelleher will be in goal for the second leg. Had Allison been around for last while it wouldnā€™t have been an issue.

Klopp specifically addressed this yesterday. Said itā€™s Caoimhinā€™s tournament but Becker needs minutes. Big Red Kev back for 2nd leg.

Klopp hates the Irish.

Weā€™re Scouse not Irish.

Klopp was very complimentary towards the Irish after Conor Masterson made the bench for the Champions League quarter-final in 2018 and TOD asked him some twee questions on RTE. Loves hurling too. Heā€™d be some craic in the Ratoath Inn Iā€™d say.

The Kop is electric for a League Cup semi-final. What a club.

Thinking about Klopp and Liverpool again. You must find it hard to sleep

Three little fishy

Klopp and John Meyler are great pals now sure

Iā€™d nearly be inclined to give Jones or Morton a start ahead of Jimmy Milner at this stage. Milner is some man for 36 though.

Nervy enough from both teams. Liverpool look vulnerable to a long diagonal over trent

Liverpool are a different beast when Robinson and that are on the pitch. That being said they both have to be on form. Am I the o ly one here that thinks Robinsons corners are absolutely shite quality?

I havenā€™t been paying attention but liverpool are generally excellent on set pieces

Fuck it Mike sort out the auto correct

One more beer and job is oxo

not just Africans he hates

Stonewall red

Itā€™ll still drive lads demented herešŸ˜‚