Liverpool - not 2009/10 but the next season after that

I thought Iā€™d never utter these words, but Lucas was outstanding today!! :unsure:

Thank fuck for that

:pint: :pint: :pint:

Has been for the last 4/5 games. Dont know if it was a confidence thing or what but he has been transformed over the last few weeks, look so much more assured on the ball.

I think we can take the parachute payment out of the budget anyway!! The team needs Gerrard and Torres playing though, as was proven during the week.

Have Liverpool more fans than United in the late 20s early 30s age bracket in Ireland? I would have always thought so and the amount who post here seems to bear it outā€¦

I think this could be our year

Love beating those rent boy bastardsā€¦

Kelly did alright tooā€¦ they kept targeting that wing but bar being skinned by Droga once, I thought he did ok.

Joe Cole not on the pitch and the team perform againā€¦

he had a decent game and worked like a demon, would hardly have called him outstandingā€¦Chelsea really had no cutting edge today, their midfield three were poor, couldnā€™t believe how much time and space they were giving Gerrard first halfā€¦Essien and Lampard were badly missed today

Weā€™re back

Great to see the best player in the EPL back in a bit of form.

Joe Cole is shit.

Good win for the pool that and a couple of clean sheets just after I sold Reina on FPL.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xQ33G8r60PY
eature=player_embedded

Lucas was effective yesterday in getting stuck in but still gave away a pile of ball.

Heā€™s still shit.

Liverpool fans are mad. Lucas was excellent. Think people judge central midfielders off the likes of the Spanish lads like Fab and Xavi etc. Notwithstanding he has a different role to them, i donā€™t think he is expected to have 90-100% pass completion. He is what he is, a defensive midfield work horse, and is getting better and better at it. Even though he showed some nice touches as well.

Ramires, Zhirkov & Mikel - combined fee of Ā£50 million. Swatted aside by a Ā£6 million Brazilian goddess.

http://twitter.com/NotLucasLeiva21

Tremendous stuff from yer man over the past 15 hour

Text from Rafa- ā€˜Well done my, childā€™ā€¦ Best. Day. Of. My life.

http://twitter.com/Linda_Pizzuti

Bullshit.

You clearly never watch Liverpool if that is your view.

Lucas isnā€™t an anything midfielder. He is not a ā€˜defensive workhorseā€™. He can barely tackle, gives away a stack of frees, doesnā€™t defend anything, gives away a stack of ball, canā€™t dictate the flow of the game, canā€™t score - basically cannot do anything.

And he is not improving at anything. He pressurised Chelsea yesterday and broke up some play, that was it, fair play for doing it but he gave away stacks of ball again as usual.

If Stoke offered 4m for him in January Iā€™d snap their hand off.

How is Aquilani getting on at Juve??