Living Alone

I currently live with Arshavin23 and TP McNally and have done for the last 6 years, however, as from July it looks likely that we will be breaking up. I have requested an internal transfer in my workplace and there is a good chance I will be moving to another city where I don’t know anyone and it is virtually certain I’ll end up living alone if the transfer goes ahead. I must say the thought of living alone is very exciting. I’m quite a boring/depressing person, generally don’t enjoy the company of other people and far happier when I’m in the house alone and if I feel the need for human interaction I’ll just go on xBox Live.

Anyone here live alone? Does it get boring after a while?

I lived alone for about 5-6 weeks before, it was shite.

I’d like to live alone for about one day a week. Be a bit shit for anything more than that.

What city are you moving to Tinnion?

Yea, I like it when the missus heads off for the weekend someimes and i have the whole gaff to myself. Cans, xbox, football etc, but any longer and it gets a bit boring

If it’s Limerick you could move in with The Dunph.

Or Kev in Cork

Or WTB in Galway…

Or Cian in Waterford.

I don’t live in the city, i live on a Manor…

Eh? Read the opening post, he said “city”.

Come live with me. You’ll love naked Thursdays.

I like the way you said on the manor not in the manor. Is it the servants quarters or the stables you crash in Dunph?

I believe Kev has hollow out your own baggettue Wednesdays

Personally i can’t wait to be in a position to get my own apartment. At the moment i share a house with a friend and a cousin. Very little interaction as we live very different lives. They are not at all into the same things, and the cousin is in his mid 20’s and can bring back people late on friday and saturday nights when i’m trying to sleep for games. Financially it suits right now, but i’m literally dying to to get my own place, in town. They are both sound, but on a different buzz.

I love cooking on my own, or maybe for the gf, but people being around the kitchen annoys me when i’m trying to cook. But the biggest thing is coming home from a tough day at work or training and some bollix is watching the tv, or wants a chat. I like my own time and space.

I spend most of time in the lounge…

Won’t say for the moment Dunph as it’s only a 50:50 chance it will happen, caught up in internal red tape and external economic factors at the moment.

The Arshavin23/TP McNally/Tinnion axis is definitely over in the summer though regardless of what happens with that.

What that man said. Apart from the girlfriend bit, they tend to be annoying and demanding and think watching Sopranos repeats is boring.

I honestly don’t think I’d get bored living alone, it’s the same with not having a job, people say you’d get bored after a while, I really don’t think I would. As Pete Gibbons said in the 1996 classic Office Space - I just don’t want to do anything.

I lived on my own for about six months before for work reasons. Thought it was brilliant to be honest. If it’s a long-term thing I’d spend a bit of cash kitting the place out to really make it your own. You won’t miss housemates at all.

I HATE living with people. When I grow up, I’m living alone, I’M LIVING ALONE!

Tinnon would you be the sort of fella who would sit in on his own at weekends rather than going for a few beers? If so living on your own could be dangerous, you’d never get off your hole to go anywhere and disappear into a life of porn.