Local and European election candidates

My housemate will be the main thing depriving me of an opportunity to invite them in for a cup of tea, pal.

Some pics for those not lucky enough to see these ladies on posters:

Grace Tallon
http://www.southsidepeople.ie/assets/graphics/news/fd8fad55ecbfa89600eb33c33cf992a7_0.jpg

Josepha Madigan

Kate Feeneyhttp://fail.3cdn.net/e13894dd63a0e62d84_jom6bhwk0.jpg

[QUOTE=“TreatyStones, post: 936038, member: 1786”]A friend of mine is running in Dun Loaghaire. Please vote for her.

http://www.labour.ie/deirdrekingston/[/QUOTE]

Pity shes not running in dun laoghaire as me and biscuit king @Fran would have given her serious consideration

Josepha going for the Touched By An Angel vote.

[QUOTE=“TreatyStones, post: 936038, member: 1786”]A friend of mine is running in Dun Loaghaire. Please vote for her.

She’s smouldering hot.

What party is Kate Feeney affiliated to?

http://www.mydisplayimage.com/blog/premium/anim_wanking.gif

She always struck me as a very genuine and alright sort. I’d certainly vote for her if she was in my constituency

[QUOTE=“Tournafulla Man, post: 936087, member: 443”]What party is Kate Feeney affiliated to?

http://www.mydisplayimage.com/blog/premium/anim_wanking.gif[/QUOTE]
Fianna Fail. She’s currently President of Ogra FF

Well i wouldn’t mind giving her my Ogra.

Is she any good?

Hmm, 2 of my facebook friends like her facebook page

[QUOTE=“Fran, post: 936091, member: 110”]Is she any good?

Hmm, 2 of my facebook friends like her facebook page[/QUOTE]

Ya I think she’d be good. Dead straight, alright sort.

Got this in the letterbox. Being waiting for the FFers since 2009. She must have popped this in the box at 2 in the morning. Sorry I missed you - me bollix. If I’d got the cunt I’d have harangued her for hours. [ATTACH=full]1199[/ATTACH]

I’m guessing here but I’d say she is a daughter of Michael Woods.

A relation of Michael Woods, I presume?

She can fuck herself as far as I’m concerned.

See above Sidney.

[QUOTE=“Fagan ODowd, post: 936100, member: 706”]Got this in the letterbox. Being waiting for the FFers since 2009. She must have popped this in the box at 2 in the morning. Sorry I missed you - me bollix. If I’d got the cunt I’d have harangued her for hours. [ATTACH=full]1199[/ATTACH]

I’m guessing here but I’d say she is a daughter of Michael Woods.[/QUOTE]

I would gladly pay money to see that meeting, Fagan.

Is she white?

http://www.maisonneuve.ie/wp-content/uploads/2013/10/nasdine-210x210.jpg

I have met some of these candidates and their ilk at various social functions.

Common theme of taking themselves very fucking seriously.

It’s a local council with fuck all power. Pensioners complaining about not being able to bring a dog on the DART.

No normal person wants to do it. Narcissism and a sense of entitlement. One of them (the FG lady) has a self published novel ffs.

Anybody involved in politics in their teens and twenties should be banned from any elected office.

[QUOTE=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 936116, member: 2272”]I have met some of these candidates and their ilk at various social functions.

Common theme of taking themselves very fucking seriously.

It’s a local council with fuck all power. Pensioners complaining about not being able to bring a dog on the DART.

No normal person wants to do it. Narcissism and a sense of entitlement. One of them (the FG lady) has a self published novel ffs.

Anybody involved in politics in their teens and twenties should be banned from any elected office.[/QUOTE]
Ah but see they have to be seen to take the council seriously, just like they need to be seen to take the local issues seriously. Any candidate running for FG/FF/Lab or even SF knows a council seat isn’t worth a shite with regard to effecting change, but also knows that it is a serious step towards a potential Dáil seat. Unless you’re some local hack who is happy to ride the expenses train and attend dinner dances, most LE candidates would consider themselves failures if they were still in the job 12 years later.