Lockdown 2021 Run Challenge

I was like that for ages, just pick a 6 / 7km loop which means you have to run it. Youā€™ll be surprised thatā€™s itā€™s not that hard to keep going

I also lost 20 seconds when I was stopped. I should have ran on, a man with a knife is standard in Limerick.

3k better than no k

You probably would have been fine - with all the heat currently on the guards they are a little more restrained with their ammunition.

Exactly. Itā€™s 3k further than most people ran today.

Not me. I ran a full 4.3k then jumped in for a swimā€¦ Iā€™m now tidying all the drawers in my bedroom. Living not existing.

I did 12k. Weā€™ve just had the carpets cleaned so I canā€™t go in the telly room, the bedroom, or anywhere upstairs in general for three fcuking hours (he said a few, which I translated as three)

Poor fucking youā€¦ Iā€™m moving house today/ tomorrow and have to lift 99% of it on my ownā€¦ Iā€™ll have to get bro in law for two bits but thereā€™s a long slog ahead.

Youā€™re just on a higher plain than the rest of us Flatty!
By the way, little fella gone back to the eye specialist yesterday! A spell in glasses but itā€™s nowhere near as bad this time and hopefully heā€™ll grow out of it!

Am going to try hit 50k this month too. I doubt Iā€™ll reach it though, will need to get out twice on a wknd to make up the distance, only 15 done. Mid week is too dark before I start and when I finish, not many street lights around here! Work load is backed up after last week so no chance of sneaky lunch time runs. Will see how it goes sure.

Youā€™ve probably mentioned elsewhere but I havenā€™t seen, where are you going to?

Heā€™s moving into Mrs Oā€™Sullivans, with the long term plan to cuckoo her out

You should have ran in and got him to chase you, would have done wonders for your time

Itā€™s all in your head. The legs will do what they are told

Thatā€™s a bollox mate. I feel your pain. Until I was 32 I could fit everything I owned in the boot of a car.

Fuck it all out and start again.

Thinly veiled , Mrs Flatty wouldnā€™t go in the boot of the car

I havenā€™t saidā€¦ Iā€™m moving 4 doors up :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

Covid has fucked us mortgage wiseā€¦ Mrs on pup for most of the year so we were hoping to pull the trigger around now but god knows when we will nowā€¦ So you gotta get on with life. House up the road came up, huge back garden etc so we jumped at it, despite the fucking price. It kinda makes the move worse as Iā€™ve to go up and down our steps and walk to the gaff instead of loading a van in one go.

Fenway

What Brooks runners do you use and what type of Orthotic ??

Glycerin. Specialist orthotics. Cost me a few hundred.