We were only talking about this on the trip over the weekend. One of the lads wouldn’t be too far off you situation there CM and he’s with a bird for the last 6 months out of it. I mailed him there when I saw the thread, he came back with these sites. Might be of use to you.
[quote=“Locke”]We were only talking about this on the trip over the weekend. One of the lads wouldn’t be too far off you situation there CM and he’s with a bird for the last 6 months out of it. I mailed him there when I saw the thread, he came back with these sites. Might be of use to you.
Ah give him a break ncc, he’s baring his soul here. Shur its not a race this run to love, just a journey. We cant all strike it rich like yourself. Some of us have to work a little harder at it, but we’ll get there all the same.
No, would have met them in work. Met the Mrs through the same way, big manufacturing plant, different depts etc. S&S nights out, going away parties, summer bbq’s, Christmas nights out: All of these involve large amounts of drink and are a great source of meeting birds you’ve been undressing in the canteen at lunchtime…
[quote=“Locke”]We were only talking about this on the trip over the weekend. One of the lads wouldn’t be too far off you situation there CM and he’s with a bird for the last 6 months out of it. I mailed him there when I saw the thread, he came back with these sites. Might be of use to you.
To be honest CM, I doubt your going to find many people who will admit to having gone down the speed dating, personal ad route.
Would you consider joining a club or society in college or in the city? At least then you know you have common interests from the start plus you have a subject to break the ice with.
[quote=“The Runt”]To be honest CM, I doubt your going to find many people who will admit to having gone down the speed dating, personal ad route.
Would you consider joining a club or society in college or in the city? At least then you know you have common interests from the start plus you have a subject to break the ice with.[/quote]
I know the brother’s girlfriend has a friend who met an Egyptian lad over the internet by the name of Curly and she is currently pregnant with his love child(i shit you not) and they are engaged to be married…
The same girl’s mother is recently married to an Egyptian she met over the internet also…[/quote]
Jesus the egyptians are getting great business in clare these days. One thing to do CM, although it takes serious balls at first, is just talking to random birds you see anywhere. Take an ordinary saturday in town wherever you live. Think of places like coffee shops or bookshops (complete opposite of the club scene) where there are bound to be a handful of hot birds over the course of an hour. Just start conversations by saying you need a female opinion on something or some shite like that and see how you get on. If ye get talking and there’s a bit of a spark well and good and if there isn’t no harm done. Just don’t make it look like you’re tryin to ride her before she’s comfortable chattin to you. It takes bravery alright but the only alternative in Ireland seems to be getting as drunk as you can in a place with loud music and that doesn’t sound like the kind of thing you’re after.